We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty decent stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a newer hotel. The check in was quick and easy. Nice lobby. Friendly staff. Warm cookies and coffee in the lobby. The location was okay. It's on the highway so it was a bit loud (I had a room on the end). Outside noise; but I was on the first floor and didn't hear anything above me. My biggest complaint: the rooms are dark. The lighting by the sink was really poor. There was not much counter space either. The bathroom is acceptable but nothing great. The amenities are low quality (think super 8 rather than Holiday Inn)- and includes just shampoo/conditioner. I'd recommend packing your own. No lotion, mouthwash or shower cap provided. Okay water pressure and shower head (shower curtain is very light and not weighted/magnets so it kept sticking to me). The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Nice flat screen TV. Channels were pretty good although HBO was out so no movie channel. The desk is the room was TINY, and the lighting was terrible over the desk, and I was there for work. I had to spread my papers out on the bed. Overall, I thought the hotel was overpriced. Based on the rooms (not the lobby and services), this hotel is about 2 maybe 2.5 stars but not 3.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMarriedBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    42
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
62
36
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The hotel smells fresh and clean ( I have noticed a musty smell at some other hotels in Havre). The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained. Near Walmart if you need anything while you are there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelcasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Recently stayed in Havre at the Americinn. Great hotel, great location, nice clean rooms, very quiet. Front desk recommended an excellent restaurant for supper. We used the indoor pool and hot tub and it was just lovely. The continental breakfast was quite nice too. I highly recommend this hotel and love the town of Havre.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor just down from the lobby. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We arrived late to find a pleasant clerk with our check-in paper work completed before we walked in (We had reserved on-line) I do not generally stay in this chain of hotels and was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel in excellent condition, I am not sure how old the hotel is but the condition of everything was like new. We paid $120.90 (incl. taxes) for the room with the whirlpool tub and felt that the rate was very fair for the accommodation. The included breakfast was your typical hotel hot breakfast, good, not great, but enjoyable enough. We turned one of the tables a little so we could both watch the TV and were told by the staff that the manager wouldn't approve. We turned it back when we were done :) Overall a great stay and if we pass through Havre again we will choose this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 228 which we found to be very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knhd976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Located on the western edge of town, AmericInn Lodge & Suites is immaculate, comfortable, and considerably newer than the other lodgings in Havre.

Inexplicably, tripadvisor's number one was the unappealling, shabby Best Western, where we were "greeted" by a rude woman at the desk, who didn't seem to want our business. The room we were shown was depressing and not worth the allegedly discounted price we were quoted. We couldn't see spending 10 minutes let alone an overnight there, so we tried tripadvisor's number two, AmericInn.

What a difference!
In sharp contrast to BW, the grounds, the ambience, and particularly the staff of AmericInn were welcoming and cheerful.

Our King room was spacious, and the bed & bedding were great. We heard no noises of any kind all night (maybe a door shutting unobtrusively somewhere), and amenities included fridge (no freezer), microwave, coffee maker, and flatscreen TV.
The "continental" breakfast was as good and as varied as most "hot" breakfasts.

Not cheap, but certainly not overpriced: absolutely worth the money. With AAA discount, the far superior AmericInn turned out to be a few dollars less than the Best Western and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager59501, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn of Havre, Montana. I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Thank you again for choosing AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We needed to go to a funeral in Havre and wanted to take our dog. The AmericInn was recommended and we stayed two nights. Really clean, great beds, wonderful hotel and they were so friendly with our dog. We stayed on the ground floor, close to the side door. Everything about their Pet Friendly policy was easy, welcoming, and conducive to us making this difficult stay easier.

We highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: Although a hot breakfast is included, they are not very familiar with dairy and wheat allergies. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitefishandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our stay was a very pleasant one, the breakfast was a great start to the day and the pool was clean, although the hot tub was not working at the time, but was being fixed, the staff was very friendly! I would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolokotempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Harve Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
TownHouse Inn Havre
TownHouse Inn Havre
#5 of 8 in Havre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
Address: 2520 US Highway 2 W, Havre, MT 59501-6011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing