We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who wrote the recommendations?!”
Review of Hi Line Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hi Line Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Who wrote the recommendations?!”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Supposed to be clean and the best deal in town - not clean at all very creepy and price was not as advertized. Steer clear of this one. We ended up at El Toro Inn. Avertised rate of $55/night single. It really is clean, spacious rooms you could actually visit in, light breakfast, free easy access internet, excellent staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ham-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

They have very clean rooms and a great location. It is located one street off of main, close to bars, dining and entertainment. The price per room is the best in Havre. If you are staying for an extended period of time, they have awesome weekly rates as well. I travel with my dog all the time, and they allow pets for a little extra. Very accomodating and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Britters9-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
des moines
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

That's how they bill themselves and I gotta admit, it was quiet. We had a room with 2 bedrooms, a mini-fridge, and a microwave for about $65.00. It is an older place with funny parking but it turned out just fine. I have no idea why this town is hopping, but it is. Looks like a railroad town with casinos bars and restaurants. We always prefer to walk or bike around town and we walked 1 mile through town to supper at a casino because the restaurant we wanted to eat at was closed on Sunday. Everything OK. Lots of hotels in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treeshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This was a very clean and affordable room. Located in downtown area of Havre, yet off the busy street under construction! Owner's live on the property. They are very accomodating and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airportstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
0.5 mi away
TownHouse Inn Havre
TownHouse Inn Havre
#5 of 8 in Havre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Harve Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Line Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Line Motel

Property: Hi Line Motel
Address: 20 2nd St, Havre, MT 59501-3546
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great downtown location, just one block south of HWY2. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators as well as a bbq outisde to use. Free wireless internet. Weekly rates are offered as well. Quiet location with off street parking. Clean and reasonable is what we strive for... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hi Line Motel Havre, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing