We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rates were excellent but Room and bathroom was not...”

Howard Johnson Helena
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Helena
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Smithfield
1 review
“Rates were excellent but Room and bathroom was not...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Rates were excellent but Room and bathroom was not maintained very well and was not very clean. Outside entrances to hotel and room had dirt and papers accumulating and
breakfast was okay, but not very presentable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Janae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    36
    36
    27
See reviews for
61
21
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Low average hotel. Decent price but very noisy old school heater that kind of smells. WiFi signal was very weak. Had two mornings of luke warm showers and one morning was a cold shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Helena hotels

Billings
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel lobby was clean and the staff member was very nice. It was nice having a bar and casino on site .The room was dismal. carpet crunchy..indoor/outdoor ..sheetrock repairs done poorly and not completed. Stains on bedspread and blanket.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Heide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

While the staff was nice and attentive, houskeeping here isn't a priority. Overall the room was clean but there were no bath towels many nights when I got back to the room and had to go to the front desk to get some. Nice sized room, and comfortable. However the location was a little noisy. If I return on business I'll likely look for an alternate choice,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Wireless Internet was slow with no availability to hard wire. Lots of noise at 1 AM as patrons returned from onsite lounge to their rooms. Downstairs bar encourages drinking to excess I believe. Hot tub was nice. Older TV and furnishings

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Helena

Property: Howard Johnson Helena
Address: 2101 E. 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Helena 1.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing