We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
1 review
“Wonderful Family time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We used spring break to swim in pool and to hang out in the room. Clean rooms and pool, very hot and nice hot tub. Breakfast served tons of diffent items and even with a glutenfree diet found food to eat. Beds and pillows comfy, would recomend to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna45212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    35
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
47
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

This property was awesome! Wonderful service, very clean, modern and relaxing hotel, rooms are very nice and our kids enjoyed the pool and splash deck. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bishop74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Nice clean and new place. Rooms have full kitchens and the room have a good layout. Unlike most places with a free breakfast, this one is great, cooks are attentive and food is good.

Tera at the front desk was helpful with places to go and accommodating us with a quiet room.

We had a minor issue on our second day when housekeeping forgot to clean our room. We notified Tera when we got back, but housekeeping had left for the day. We expected to be handed a bag of fresh towels as most hotels do, but Tera (front desk) herself cleaned the room. I.E. When there's a problem, they have your back, even if it's not their job.

Also, internet is good.

Great place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzzzz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

This seems to be a very new property and is designed well. The check in was easy and the staff seemed very friendly. The room was very nicely decorated and all the space was very funtional. The kitchen was complete with even a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. It all worked great.
The first night the room got very hot so I put on the A/C and it worked well but was a bit noisy. The second night we kept the windows open and it was too cold, but overall it was fine. The bed was very comfortable.
Even though the property was across from the airport it is very quiet even with the windows open.
Everything worked well, the room and property was very clean.
I would recommend this property to anyone and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YBIInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

I've stayed here about 5 times since they opened ... I do about 135 nights/year on the road and it is my new favoriate hotel in Montana (and North Dakota). The staff there goes out of their way to make everybody feel welcome and the food is very good ... which is not always the case when complimentary. The atmosphere in the dining area/lobby/patio is so friendly every night, it took me a couple visits to realize what was going on. I thought it was a large group of friends that happend to be staying there at the same time - actually it was the staff and the guests just enjoying each other's company at the end of the day during a hosted cocktail (beer and wine) hour.
The place is spotless and beautiful - has a great pool area for little kids and adults to hang out in. Great patio if weather permits. The sidewalks are always cleared of snow and ice and it is as close as you can get to the airport without being on airport property.

If you need a place to stay in Helena it is NO CONTEST. I've paid more for a lot less.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Helena Residence Inn! The service was great, the breakfast was great, and the kids just loved the pool area! Great bang for your buck here with the large, comfortable rooms and all the amenities offered! Awesome!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrittergitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary with an in town get away. We stayed in the fireplace suite of the Marriott Residence Inn Helena. The staff helped our daughter surprise us with a "decorated" suite-hearts, rose petals, champagne, the works. We also had a card and gift of chocolates from the management. It was so relaxing watching the snow fall outside while cozy by our in suite fireplace. My husband slept eleven hours! Unheard of! You don't have to go out of town to have a lovely getaway weekend...just down the street to the Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinnamonTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing