We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I have ever stayed by far!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Mary Esther, Florida
1 review
“Best place I have ever stayed by far!!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I travel 10-11 months out of the year for my job, and I have never stayed in a facility that was as welcoming at the Residence Inn in Helena, MT!!! All of the staff were so friendly and helpful! They would go out of their way and bend over backwards to make sure my stay was as comfortable and as homelike as possible! They truly treated us like family! I would stay there again in a heartbeat and wouldn't hesitate a second to highly recommend this facility to anyone going to the area - business or family!!! It's a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We enjoyed having you! Thank you for noticing our friendly and accommodating staff. We take great pride in providing the best possible service to our guests that we can. We are glad that your room was comfortable and homelike. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    35
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
48
11
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I visit Helena often, and stayed here for the first time in June 2013. The facility seems new, and is in perfect condition. The staff also seemed new, and were still a bit 'rough around the edges.' Perhaps that has improved with time.

I asked for a newspaper but didn't get one. When I went down to the desk, at 8am on Saturday, they were all gone. The woman at the desk didn't really seem to care. The breakfast room was out of nearly everything - including glasses and utensils. The clerk on the desk one evening made me wait while he did paperwork for the Hampton Inn (?).

The pool area is amazing. There are three pools - a children's pool, a large 'regular' pool, and a large spa. My grandchildren were with me part of the time, and they absolutely loved it.

Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay. But, for the Marriott brand, it was a bit below expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and we are happy that you stayed with us last June. We are also happy that you and your grandchildren were able to enjoy our pool and splash deck. That is certainly a huge hit! We are disappointed to hear that the staff did not seem friendly when you were in contact with them. Our mission is to be the "Cleanest & Friendliest Hotel in Helena" and in your case we did not live up yours or our own expectations. As you can see from reviews from stays over the last several months, reviewers have raved about the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. We hope that you will be back again this summer to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay was flawless. The staff are absolutely wonderful, friendly, gracious. Great ambiance, with surprisingly modern and tasteful room decor. Not a spot of dust anywhere. If you go say hi to Samantha and Courtney.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Alan, thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly enjoyed having you! We are happy that you found your room to be clean and that the decorations were pleasing. We hope that you will be back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We have been driving for eight hours across Montana through snow and cold. I couldn't wait to get out of the car and get settled into my hotel room. When we finally arrived at the Residence Inn I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed by this hotel. We had an easy and friendly check-in. And when I got to my room I was blown away by the quality decor and furnishings (see picture attached).

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Garth-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Helena. We are happy that check-in was a breeze and that you were able to relax and enjoy your room upon arrival. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff, as well as the suite furnishings and decorations. We hope the rest of your travels went smoothly and we look forward to seeing you next time you find yourself in Helena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Lodge Mt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our family recently stayed in 2 rooms next door to each other before a flight out of Helena. Check in staff was very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. My grandaughter of 4 months was next door and woke a few times through the night crying and we didn't hear a peep so the rooms are very well insulated. Very friendly staff except for one woman in the kitchen before dinner was ready (advertised for 6pm but not ready till 615, but that wasn't a big deal). My daughter opened the door and was treated pretty rudely. That is the only negative comment about the entire stay. We all felt that the hotel is a real find and will use it again.Just a note, the check in desk is a work of art!!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear the rooms were well insulated and that you were able to get a good nights rest. Thank you for noticing the front desk counter! It certainly is a beautiful work of art. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you back here during your next Helena visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena MT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

While awaiting the completion of our new home we decided to stay here. The entire staff was fantastic. They were a huge part of making our stay wonderful! We used the pool several times and enjoyed it! The meals both breakfast and dinner socials were great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Helena. (Armando)

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your review Armando! We loved having you here with us while you were awaiting moving into your new home! We thoroughly enjoyed you and your beautiful family. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfasts and evening social meals. It certainly is nice to not have to eat out every single day, yet still have a hot cooked meal! We are also happy that you and your family enjoyed the pool and spa area. We will miss you all and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A decent hotel. Pretty new... next to the airport. Had a king suite... room was a little small. Staff is friendly, a breeze checking in and out. You're near the standard chain restaurants... so eating is not a problem if you can handle that. An interesting feature. The counter top at the check-in desk is some sort of designer glass deal. Lots of color embedded inside a clear sheet of glass. Not your cookie cutter design feature for a Marriott hotel. Recommend you stay here. I didn't rate kids activities or restaurant. There is an indoor pool on the property... didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that checking in and out was a breeze! Our staff is trained to serve the guest and to make every aspect is as hassle free as possible. I am happy that you mentioned the glass countertop and the front desk. It is definitely a unique feature of our hotel! For the next time you come we do have a great pool and splash deck (for the kids), and a spa. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing