We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's tenth birthday, at her request. The pool area is great for kids. There is a large pool that goes to five feet, plus a shallow kiddie pool with a fountain in the middle for little ones. There's also a hot tub. A big hit with the kids.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, and it's so nice to have a kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher for food storage and preparation. The bedroom has either a king bed or two queens, plus an additional foldout couch in the living area for extra guests. These suites have all the comforts of home.

The staff is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is very good. There's a wide choice of food, including waffles, french toast, scrambled eggs, potatoes, muffins, cereal, juices and coffee.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the second or third floor facing north, there's a mountain view. If you wan...
See more room tips
Green Features: I noticed when I saw the housekeeping cart that they recycle plastic water bottles instead of throwing them away.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! We are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her 10th birthday here! We are happy that the pool area provided entertainment for the birthday group and that the large rooms with kitchens were accommodating! We are glad that you and the group enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, as well! We hope that we will see you again soon and that we may have the pleasure of hosting her 11th birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    35
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
49
11
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After a long day managing a large event, it was wonderful to come relax at Jena Sabatini's Residence Inn. The room was comfortable and quiet -- yes there was a soccer tournament in town with lots of kids at the hotel but we were not impacted.
The view from the edge of the city is beautiful and there is quick access to the freeway.

Room Tip: Stay week nights for a more business like atmosphere but weekend are for families. The free breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenasabatini, Owner at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! I love the views as well. It's great looking out my office window at Mount Helena and the Elkhorn range or catching a glimpse of the Sleeping Giant. The 360 degree views of mountains from the hotel is one of the top reasons we built the hotel at this location. Come back and relax anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Top notch facility! Fabulous front desk staff! Hands down the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had! Clean! Awesome pool! We'll never stay anywhere else in Helena! As a family traveling with small children all day, we tremendously appreciate such wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you were able to be welcomed to our property by our friendly staff and hospitality. We strive to offer the friendliest service of any hotel in Helena and we are happy that we lived up to that during your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the awesome pool area! Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Helena and we look forward to seeing you again the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Helena on a three-night business trip, and my host selected the Residence Inn for my stay--I'm sure glad he did. Physically, it's an attractive low-rise building, with a particularly attractive check-in area (love the reception desks and the photo art) and a large, pleasant lobby that doubles as a breakfast/reception area in the mornings/evenings. My room itself was very spacious, well-appointed and modern--and above all, very clean--with a kitchen, living area and pleasant sleeping area. Attractive art hangs on the walls, and it's hard to complain about having a gorgeous mountain view from my room. In a major metropolitan area, this is a $300-$400 room at least. Breakfast offers plenty of possibilities, including eggs and meat, various pastries, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. I particularly appreciated that--for someone like me who has to watch his carbs--I could eat well and feel very satisfied. Rooms and common areas have reliable free wifi, and there's plenty of parking (free, of course). Perhaps most important, the staff is very friendly and helpful and clearly has guest satisfaction at the very top of their "to do" list. After my room was cleaned on a Friday, there was a lovely note from the housekeeper wishing me a wonderful Friday and weekend--don't know that I've ever received one of those before. Couldn't be happier with this stay.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms face mountains, but any that do have an awesome view, and I'd ask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonplaywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about our property! We appreciate your business and we enjoyed having you here. We are happy that you were comfortable in our spacious rooms, equipped with a kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. The incredible mountain views and the room artwork make the suites even better! We are also glad that you enjoyed the full breakfast in the mornings. It's always good to hear that you found plenty of options to fit your diet and that you left happy and satisfied. Thank you for calling attention to our friendly staff! Customer satisfaction is a goal we strive to achieve daily. We hope that you will be back again in the near future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We needed a hotel with ADA rooms for our mobility impaired parents and room to park an RV. The Helena Residence Inn turned out to be the perfect spot to fill both special needs. The spacious rooms worked perfectly for our parents, and us, and the RV was able to be parked in the adjacent gravel lot.

An added bonus was that we were able to use the comfortable lobby area for hosting friends and relatives and didn't have to crowd into one of our guestrooms.

The breakfast buffets gave us an easy start to each day, too.

We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives traveling to Helena, and will stay there again on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for your kind words! We are happy that our property was able to meet the needs of your family during your family reunion and that you all had an enjoyable time here! We are glad that our large and comfortable lobby area allowed you and your family members to spread out and be together and that our parking lot allowed for plenty of room for your RV. We are also happy that we were able to accommodate your parents in ADA rooms. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family members and we hope that you will be back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport in Helena. The location is perfect. There is plenty of parking on site. The check-in service was very good. The breakfast was very good, and the room had good amenities. My only suggestion would be to start the breakfast service a little earlier, at 6:00 instead of 6:30.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestervilleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for your needs. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable with all the right amenities! We will take your suggestion regarding starting breakfast a little earlier into consideration. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Helena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Awesome hotel with a room with a view. Just a few miles away from the downtown area of Helena -about 2 miles. Marcel was a big help to us with great recommendations for dinner and breakfast spots to go. Not only that, he greeted us as if we just returned home and made us feel very welcome. He definitely is a benefit to Residence Inn and hope he gets the recognition he deserves. Residence Inn has the best rooms can never be disappointed if you stay here. Popcorn in room to pop in microwave, and really love how the TV spins so you can watch it in the living room or relaxing in bed. Love Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room backside of hotel- excellent view of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy that you enjoyed the view from your room along with the complimentary popcorn! We are glad that the room features, such as the swiveling T.V. helped ensure convenience and comfort during your stay!

Thank you for mentioning our awesome front desk attendant, Marcel! We are happy that he made you feel at home and welcome and that he was able to assist you in finding some of our local dining treasures! Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing