We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father-son trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Father-son trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place to stay. Everything was great, the bed comfortable, clean room, pool nice, outdoor BBQ area great. The hotel was close to airport and very easy to find. Great location for the outdoor adventures around the area. The front desk employees helped with good places to eat and see, they had menus and directions to everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you and your son enjoyed your time with us. We are glad to know that our front desk staff helped with activity and restaurant suggestions during your time in the area. We are glad that your enjoyed the location, as well as the hotel amenities, such as the outdoor barbecue on the patio! That is a great way to spend a Montana evening! We hope your travels will bring you back to Helena again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    35
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
47
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I could not have chosen a better hotel for our visit to Helena! My mom, sister, brother and I had to schedule a last minute trip to see a family member in the hospital so costs, transportation and efficiency were very important. I am so glad that we selected this hotel as it met and exceed our expectations. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was friendly, caring and kind.

The hotel itself is 2 yrs old and a mile from the airport. Super convenient because of the superior shuttle service they provide. Hotel is near Costco, grocery store and other restaurants and shops in what looks to be a newer part of town. We selected a suite so we could all stay together. 2 adults in the king bed and 2 on the sleeper sofa. A bit tight but comfortable. (They do not have roll-away beds; just fyi) All amenities in the room great; from coffee to popcorn to all kitchen utensils needed. Cleaning staff very attentive and helped to clean around our schedule.

The shuttle was AMAZING; each of the drivers were top notch guys making each ride enjoyable. They would take us back and forth to the hospital and in town whenever we would call; excellent service.

The breakfast buffet that is included is also top notch in my opinion. They have everything from hot food each morning to bagels and fruit made fresh each morning. Those ladies should be commended as they do a great job; even walk around asking if everything is ok! They care!

We missed the happy hour at night but did pass it once and it looked like a full dinner being served vs just a few appetizers. We BBQ one night ourselves and had a nice casual dinner on the outside patio.

My brother and I had to work in the room for a bit and the free Internet worked very well.

THANK YOU Residence Inn from my entire family for making a tough trip as pleasurable as it could be. You deserve a trip advisor award for THE place to stay in Helena.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient however you can be in a room directly near the parking lot so car lights a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear jlamp,

Thank you for your fabulous review! We appreciate your opinion and we value your business. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had everything you needed to help make your last minute travel a breeze! Thank you for calling attention to our staff-especially the shuttle drivers and breakfast attendants. They work very hard to serve every guest and we like to recognize them for a job well done.

We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our on-site amenities, such as the barbecue and wifi throughout the hotel! The shuttle is also nice when traveling. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were in Helena for Regionals. The kids loved the hotel and loved the fact that it has a full kitchen (dishwasher too). Other team mate's rooms had ovens as well. The pool was great. The outdoor gathering area with gas BBQ was awesome. The workers were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best you'll get at any hotel. We all very much the potatoes pancakes...The rooms were very clean and inviting. We are planning another trip to Helena and will definitely stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that your family and team enjoyed staying with us, we certainly enjoyed having all of you! What a fun group!!! We are glad that you enjoyed the suites with kitchens. It is nice when traveling to be able to have some grocery items in the rooms and extra space to spread out and relax! We are also happy that your team took advantage of our outdoor barbecue area. I love the potato pancakes, as well! That is definitely a hotel favorite and we are glad that the hot breakfast helped your team start the day off right.

We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Helena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful place with friendly and knowledgeable staff willing to go the extra mile.
Clean, inexpensive, cannot find any thing to criticize! we stayed at over 20 various Marriott family hotels in our 30 day travel and this place ranks in the top 3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear cowboydanno,

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are happy to know that you feel our property ranks in the Top 3 of the Marriott's you have stayed at! We work very hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay with us. We are happy to know that you found your room clean and comfy and that the price was just right! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for one night during a road trip. This is a nice, clean hotel with a new feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. This turned out to be a great spot to stop and rest during this long trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IssyWA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
IssyWA73, thank you for your review! We are happy that we were your hotel choice for a stay over after a long day of traveling. We are glad that our staff was friendly and that you had an enjoyable and comfortable nights rest. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a consultant and travel all over the US and stay in many hotels. By far the Residence Inn in Helena has the best customer service oriented staff that I have come across in all of my travels. From Cindee the GM, to Suzanne th FO Mgr and Rachel, Samanatha and Marcel at the front desk they take care of everything. Plus a free shuttle to take you just about anywhere within Helena you want to go and an excellent and courteous cooking and cleaning staff, what more could you want in a hotel. I highly recommend Resindence Inn by Mariott anytime you are in Helena MT. I have stayed here at this hotel since the end of March almost every week and they really have made it feel like a home away from home

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent however the 3rd floor offers the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly with only taking towels and such when not hung up.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Gary, thank you for your thoughtful and genuine review. We appreciate your opinion and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We enjoyed getting to know you! Our mission is to be the "cleanest and friendliest hotel in Helena" and we are happy to hear that we lived up to that during your extended stay. Thank you for personally naming the staff members that made your stay so memorable. We are glad that you enjoyed the upscale feel and the free shuttle service! We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future! Safe travels, Gary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

First stay here for my wife n I. Monday July 14/14.
what really impresses you is the first impression as you walk up from the parking lot.
A great our door sitting area to relax with a decent sized fire place. Plenty of chairs.
Check in was a breeze everything ready when we arrived.
Room was a king bed. Excellently appointed with a well serviced full mini kitchen.
Room was comfortable and a decent size for a couple.
Another feature, is hotel is just east of the Costco.
Would recommend for any traveller, especially for an extended stay.
Oh almost forgot. Breakfast bar certainly above average. RECOMMEND the potato pancakes yumm

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Jim R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our large guest rooms. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our outdoor patio area with a lovely fireplace. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast (the potato pancakes are my favorite!). We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Property: Residence Inn Helena
Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing