We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding, off the charts customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Helena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Outstanding, off the charts customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

There was a snafu with my reservation. Arriving finally, at 3:30 a.m. from a long drive from Seattle, exhausted I checked in to discover my room had been "released." Desiree snapped into action. I was clearly bummed, but so was she. My college daughter and I discussed my options. I would stay in her dorm room (flashback to my college days - eeks!) Desiree took the initiative (uncommon - unfortunately) to find a room for me and set about to compensate for the error. She found a room at Days Inn, verified my reservation @ Comfort Suites for the next night. She upgraded my room and dropped the cost. I was good. She, however wasn't finished. She enrolled me in the points program. All the while, she sincerely apologized repeatedly. I was off to sleep in the dorm.

They called a few hours later. My room was ready. Nice touch. I returned to shower. No way was I going to stand in line for the shower with my daughter and her 3 room mates. I was greeted by Gabriel with a big smile( I think) she new my situation and name. We briefly chatted and she presented me with a cute little snack bag - for my inconvenience. Boy, did I feel welcomed and mattered. The remainder of my stay was great. Each staff member warmly greeted me; not the plastic, fake smiles of USBank on NE8th and 106th in Bellevue.
The bed and pillows were cozy. Room was super clean.
Good old fashion customer service in my experience is a thing of the best. Alas, it lives on at Comfort Suites in Helena. Nice work people!!
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Pamela B,
I am truly thrilled to hear your experience was such a great one! We strive for excellence, and going above and beyond for our guests! It makes our jobs that much more enjoyable! I will share your glowing review with all my staff, and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look foward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    60
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
107
84
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
rural montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thank-you so much for the use of your wonderful hotel. We booked it for wedding guests and made it our home for the week of the wedding. They all remarked what a great place to stay at a reasonable price and great breakfast. Thank-you Stephanie for all your great care and Kudos to your wonderful staff. Names fail me at this point. The girls at the front desk put welcome bags in the guest rooms for me and a lil something in the honeymoon suite and even helped iron out the issue of my son and new daughter-in-laws honeymoon suite getting placed next to our room. Awkward! Thankfully it was caught before the big night. Future weddings you may want to put wedding guests on a different floor than the bride and groom. Or at least the parents. All of you helped make our stay easy, at what could be a stressful time and were so willing and gracious to help with everything. Even your van driver made sure I had his card in case any of us needed a ride home. Thankfully he was not needed because we all had cleanup duty. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family and have. We even stayed here prior to the wedding when we helped the kids move from an apartment to thier new home and that stay was great also. Hopefully we will be welcome at the kids new house but when its full will be calling the Comfort Suites Helena home.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side so you can view the sleeping giant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwomenonwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Greetings wildwomenonwine,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Helena! I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We all take so much pride in our hotel, and enjoy helping all our guests with everything we possibly can, to make it an unforgettable stay. Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The favorable reviews are very accurate. Very friendly staff, both at the front desk and at breakfast. The hotel is quite new and in very good shape. My room was clean and nice sized. The bed was great. I don't usually sleep well my first night out but I slept very well in the bed. Breakfast fare was the typical hotel hot buffet. I had an omlet that was OK but the bacon was a notch above most similar buffets. I did have a few cookies the night before when i came in from dinner and they were a nice touch. I think I have found my new home when I come to Helena on business. With my AAA rate, this was a very pleasant and affordable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Greeting Russ00!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of the Comfort Suites Helena. I am thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our comfy beds and rooms, to our full hot breakfast and complimentary cookies each evening! We look foward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We are new fans of the Comfort Suites in Helena. This place is a dream to stay in. Sparkling clean, lovely décor, great breakfast area and food. The help is very friendly and helpful. We also liked it because it was so quiet and the bed was so comfortable. We will never stay elsewhere when in Helena.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auh2o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Auh2o5,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear Comfort Suites is your new favorite! Thanks again for your patronage and look foward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Registration was quick and easy and check out as well. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. High speed internet, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker were included in the room. They have a hot breakfast buffet. There is hot soup and cookies available all day and night in the lobby. There is an indoor heated pool and whirlpool and there is easy access to nearby restaurants. Our Air Conditioning was noisy when it came on and we reported it to the front desk when we checked out. The water flow in the shower was low. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep. We heard nothing from neighbours and there was no hallway noise although we were close to the ice/pop machines. There was no discount (15%) for AAA/CAA members due to the hotel being fully booked so we suggest you ask when you call for reservations. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
whiteangelgail,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Comfort Suites Helena. I'm sorry you encountered a few issues during your stay, but were able to enjoy the comfortable rooms and kindness from our staff. We look foward to making your next stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molt, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was not in the area we wanted to stay so we almost passed by it, but we are certainly glad we didn't. Staff was very helpful and the rooms are large and very nice and the hotel is fairly new. We were in town because a relative was in the hospital and was given a very generous discount, but even with out a discount we would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mlo1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Greetings mlo1528,
I am certainly glad you did not pass us by either! I'm sorry a hospital stay was the reason you were brought to town, hopefully the next time you are able to stay will be for pleasure! Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Suites and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliff, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in an Executive King suite on the evening of Oct. 16. The staff at the front desk was very welcoming & efficient upon check-in. Room was large & well laid out. Bed & pillows were comfy. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. We did use the hot tub and enjoyed the massaging jets. Location is excellent with only a short drive to a variety of shopping. The only downside is that we were on the main floor & guests above us were quite heavy footed. We will stay here again upon visits to Helena & recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If traveling prior to the middle of Dec. 2013, pick up a Traveler's coupon book (available in lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hammeri,
Thank you for taking the time to give a review for the Comfort Suites. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us and we look foward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Property: Comfort Suites Helena
Address: 3180 North Washington Street, Helena, MT 59602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing