We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Helena
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I pulled in here after a week-long trip to Glacier National Park. It was luxury compared to where I had been staying. I doubt I would have wanted to leave Montana if I had stayed here the whole time. Their website pictures are every bit like the room. They are clean and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out – like Montana. It is very near the airport – maybe 2 miles but there is no airport noise to be heard. The road right next to the hotel literally runs next to the airport entrance. The location is great with nearby restaurants and shopping. One can even walk to quite a few! There is a gas station with a car wash in front of the hotel which is nice if you have gotten your rental car extremely dirty.

Are their cons? Well, a few but minor. The walls are a smidge thin due to those who like loud TVs. The staff is nice but I have come across better. I think the worst flaw was the staff telling me I did not have to have a shuttle reservation so early in the morning since my flight was taking off at 6:00 am. When I got downstairs, there were already two ladies waiting and another gentleman arrived after me. The shuttle driver was 7 minutes late and the shuttle itself is van size. We were crammed! Not another piece of luggage would have fit. My point being, if we had one more person, someone would have had to wait for the next go around and if you are all trying to fly out at the same time, it might pose a minor problem so RESERVE a seat. If management says that it is unusual to have so many people at one time, then would it not be an argument to force reservations so the hotel could tell how many to expect for those unexpected anomalies? This brings me to rental cars. I always return mine the night before I fly out as I did here. It really was not necessary since this airport is so small. If you are unsure, take a quick drive around it the night before to acquaint yourself with where you need to park it. Trust me, it would be better. Also, when I called to be picked up to return to the hotel, it took about 25 minutes for them to arrive so I should have just walked the 2-2.5 miles back.

While I think the accommodation itself is 5 star, I rate this hotel a 4 only because 5 is perfection. I would stay here again but keep my rental with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelEyesFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear HazelEyesFromTN,
Thank you for taking the time to rate Comfort Suites on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry about the issues with the shuttle van, I have been speaking with my team to come up with a sound solution when problems like yours arise. Again, we appreciate your feedback, and look forward to you visiting us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    71
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
127
98
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel on December 23, 2013 for one night. The check in was seemless, our room was attractive and very comfortable and service was excellent. We all slept well and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Yakama,
I am thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive for excellent customer service, and its wonderful to hear how well we are doing! Thanks again for the great review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Dec 27,2013.
Our experience was fantastic. The staff was extremely great.
They have hot soup, coffee and cookies when you come in after a day of travelling.
They also offer free shuttle to restaurants since one is not on sight, so that way you can be chauffeured around and not worry if you want an alcoholic beverage while you're out.
They also have a nice exercise room and pool.
The morning breakfast was also good and like the entire hotel, spotless.
Will stay there again and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Greetings LivingGr8,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review for the Comfort Suites Helena! I will share your kind words will all my staff! Thanks again and we look foward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent one night while on a long road trip. The room we had was spacious and very clean. This a new hotel, it was well planned. Plenty of plugs for all electronics. Working desk for computer. Bathroom had plenty of space. All of the staff we met were friendly and very professional. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddiesGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello AddiesGrammy,
Thank you for sharing your experience of the Comfort Suites Helena. We couldn't be happier to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hither and Yon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

New hotel is near Costco and Staples, not far from the airport.

Nice small, indoor pool and hot tub. (And a Fitness Center we didn't use).

We had an excellent free breakfast buffet with cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy in addition to pastries, toast, cereals, and fruits. It was an unexpected bonus to have such a selection. Normally it's a cold continental breakfast at similar-priced hotels in the area...

Friendly, helpful staff, though check-in was a bit slow. One family was ahead of me, and one woman walked in after I did. She turned around and left after about 10 minutes. Clerk didn't speak to her while she was waiting, and it seemed he was overwhelmed at having so many people needing attention at once. Training hiccups, more than likely.

We stayed in a King Suite. The size was perfect for our family of four, but the cupboards were full of glasses, plates, etc. and our crawling babies couldn't be kept out. We ended up putting the coffee table in front of the cupboard doors to keep the doors closed.

The fold-out couch was adequate, but I'd not like to sleep on it more than one night... Next time we'll spring for the extra few bucks in order to have two beds. I was being cheap, and my back felt it the next day.

We're in Helena a few times a year, and we'll certainly return to Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: If you have crawling kiddos, stay away from the King Suites, as they have glasses, plates, etc. in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippin406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Greetings Roadtrippin406,
Thank you for your kinds words and compliments of the Comfort Suites Helena. I am so thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! We look foward to seeing you again soon, and give you the chance to enjoy another one of our Suites(with 2 beds!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had no idea of the difference between Comfort Suites (Red Sign) and Comfort Inn (Blue Sign). What an upgrade! Everything is well designed, well decorated, well taken care of and just a very nice experience. Usually we find something in a hotel that seems to nag at us. Not here. The room was clean and the layout was really conducive to a very relaxing stay. The soup, chili and cookies at 5:00 pm are a nice touch, It was really all we wanted after a day on the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It is a really nice facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
BobS,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Comfort Suites Helena. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience! We strive to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible! Thanks again for the comments and recommendations! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My daughter attends a nearby college and we have both stayed here numerous times. The rooms are, well, roomy!! I love the couch sitting area which opens up the room. We love the beds, pillows, bathroom...it's all so clean! We also enjoy the cookies at check-in and the free breakfast in the morning. And the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Helena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
AndiamoBella,
Thank you for continuing to choose the Comfort Suites of Helena! We appreciate your compliments and your continued loyalty! We look foward to seeing you again on your future trips to Helena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Helena

Property: Comfort Suites Helena
Address: 3180 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59602-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Helena Regional Airport, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena, MT is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and retail stores. Helena’s newest hotel, Comfort Suites is also 3.5 miles from downtown Helena and the Montana Historical Society Museum. Other attractions close to this Montana hotel include: •Gates of the Mountains •Great Northern Carousel •Grandstreet Theatre •Holter Museum •Original Governor’s Mansion •Spokane Bar Sapphire Mine. You’ll enjoy the indoor heated pool, hot tub and exercise room at this Helena hotel. Other amenities include: •Free hot breakfast •Free high-speed wireless Internet •Free Airport shuttle service •Free local calls All rooms are nicely appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, 42-inch flat screen TVs, iron, ironing board, sofa sleeper, and pillow-top mattresses. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services as well as 900 square feet of meeting space. This is a non-smoking hotel. Free ample truck and bus parking is available. Designed for business and leisure travelers, the Comfort Suites hotel of Helena will exceed your expectation when visiting this area of Montana. Make a reservation today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing