We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been staying at la quinta for several yrs now for college football games. We have always had a great experience, helpful staff , clean rooms, pet friendly. One year we were here for Thanksgiving and they let me use the breakfast kitchen to make dinner for my family and who ever else wanted to join us that day! We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank ValerieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear ValerieMK:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the La Quinta Inn and Suites of Helena. We do take pride in trying to exceed our guest’s expectation and “going the extra mile”. Next time you are staying here, please stop by the desk and introduce yourself so that I can thank you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gina h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I reserved a room on our road trip down from Calgary, Alberta. We travel with a 70lb. Double-Doodle dog and she was made as welcome as we were at this easy to find hotel.
Everything we requested was available and the room was spotless and it was matched equally by the rest of the hotel. A hot-tub and indoor pool would be the only thing we would've appreciated.
The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast area very clean. The access both off and on the freeway was perfect for locating this La Quinta property.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms would be on the backside away from the traffic noise, however we were on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Hockeye44:
How wonderful to read your review of our property! The La Quinta Inn and Suites of Helena is my “pride and joy”. Although it’s not inside, just a reminder that we do have our “spool”, which is a combination of spa and pool. It is really a treat to be sitting in the spool under our beautiful Montana Big Sky. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stooped here on our way to Glacier NP and were quite impressed with the accommodations. The rooms were large and had plenty of space to place two large suitcase's. The room was very clean and the bed was great. You might want to book a room away from the highway side but with the blinds down and air conditioner on we did not notice it much. They serve a wonderful hot breakfast and kept everything well supplied. Great staff, recommended a good place to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Larry R:
Thank you so much for providing a review on your recent stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites. It always is rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed their stay! I look forward to having you stay with us again and please stop by the desk so that I can thank you in person. Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and was transported back to the 70's as I walked into my room. Old retro decor, but clean and comfortable. I had a view of the highway when I lifted the dusty shade, so I left it down. I would probably not stay here of my own accord, but this is what my company booked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Elaine D:
Thank you for your comments on our facility. I apologize for the dusty shade. We are currently in the process of deep cleaning after the busy summer which should eliminate this problem. I agree the room décor is definitely “retro,” however this is selected by La Quinta Corporate. Some feel the 70’s look is coming back Again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stopped here for a night while on our way back from Glacier National Park. Room was very clean and furnishings were new. Good selection of TV channels and a very good hot breakfast. We booked this through priceline and had no issues checking in or out. Located close to the food joints in town. Very comfortable beds. After a very long day hike in the park this was perfect for a good nights sleep. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is one cozy place to stay!!! We always stay here as we travel to and from Arizona!!! The staff are very friendly and Shelly the General Manager is amazing!! Rooms are clean , beds are very comfortable!Well maintained hotel!! Yes the window covering are great keep the noise and light out!!!Book ahead this place fills up fast!!

Room Tip: We like the main floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Helena
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 22 in Helena
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 701 N Washington St, Helena, MT 59601-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing