We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
“Great Night's Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Had a medical surgery appointment at VA Fort Harrison in Helena, Montana and had to spend the night before in Helena. We arrived in rough weather and with a small pet (dog). Warmly welcomed. So after checking in we went to dinner & movie then returned to the hotel in a heavy snow storm. We retired to our warm, comfortable and clean room and had a quiet good night's rest. Woke to a complete fresh breakfast and left feeling it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Great friendly staff!

Room Tip: Street access a little awkward when arriving from the North. Had to proceed over the interstate tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normarlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Great Night's Stay.....We want to say "thank you" for your service to our great country and to let you know how proud we are to have such a great relationship with the Veteran's Hospital and to be able to give something back to guests such as yourself. Providing a safe, warm, and friendly place to stay the night is the very least we can do. Thank you so much for your very gracious review of our hotel. Hopefully, if you are ever back here in Helena, you will give us another chance to take care of you and your furry companion!
Take good care! Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    96
    55
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
92
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

All staff members we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were okay, clean enough, but becoming worn. Just an average stay. I might stay here again but more than likely I'd try one of the many others in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear "Friendly..."
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your recent stay with us.
We appreciate that travelers have many options to choose from when they stay in Helena
and we wanted to thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We recently finished
our remodel project by adding our new heated outdoor Spa-pool and Fire pit area that our guests
have found to be a great way to relax.
Take good care,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The outstanding and friendly staff in coordination with quality service made our stay here a solid 3 star experience. Centrally located and easy to get on and off the Highway made this an ideal choice. The beds were excellent and atmosphere remained quiet so we were able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Excellent Service, we want to make sure that our guests feel secure, settled in, and ready to take on a new day and our staff works extra hard to accomplish that for our guests. And of course, our "pillowtop" beds don't hurt either! I am truly glad that we were here for you and made your stay an excellent one. Thanks so much for the kind words and hopefully we will see you another time. Stay safe in the New Year and take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our second visit to the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Helena. It is a comfortable property, and the staff is friendly. The room was large, however the bathrooms are very small. Beds are comfortable, but the pillows not so comfy. The breakfast is very nice. They added a pool since my last stay, but we did not use it. request a room on the north side of the building--the street traffic can be very loud. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Request room on the north side of the building away from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear "nice stay in Helena", thank you for coming back and staying with us a second time. We truly appreciate our return guests such as yourselves. We did indeed just recently open our outdoor spa-pool and firepit area. It has proven to be a perfect area for our guests and their families to relax and unwind after a day of traveling or activities. If your travels bring you back to Helena, we invite you to stay with us again and take advantage of our new outdoor area.
Take good care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Stay at La Quinta Inn at Helena was Excellent !! The Staff was Very Helpful And Kind and went the Extra Mile to Accommodate Us because we had a Extra Person that came with Us !!! I would stay here again when we come back to visit Family again !!! We always have been treated very well when we stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites every time !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Family Get Together in Helena:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your compliments on the staff and your overall experience. Next time you are here, please introduce yourself so that I can thank you personally. Until then… travel safely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing