We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be the best in Helena during all my visits to the area. Location is great, prices reasonable, extremely clean, great pool, hot tub, and workout room. The breakfasts were always hot, tasty, and plentiful; dining area clean. The rooms were extremely quiet, comfortable, and clean. The staff was always neat and attentive, offered great suggestions to local restaurants, even had a coupon or two.
There is no restaurant on-site, but they have an agreement with the Perkins restaurant next door and a discount is available. The hotel also offers a light dinner menu on certain evenings, however I didn't eat there so cannot make any recommendations for or against- I'm sure it was satisfactory, if the rest of my experience is any indication.

One ding on the place, minor though it is, the TV in my room had a short, or poor connection, as it would turn off randomly or go blank. I mentioned it to the front desk upon checkout, they apologized and said they'd have maintenance check it out.

Also, WiFi was advertised but I was unable to access it in my room on the third floor. A wired connection was available, however, and seemed to work just fine.

I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DriftersDispatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good Morning Scott,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so thankful you had such a wonderful experience in our hotel and your feedback is so very helpful! I am sorry you had some trouble with the television, but you will be happy to know we just finished a very nice cable upgrade at our hotel and I am certain you will be pleased with the quality and selection on your next visit to our hotel!
I do apologize for your experience with our Wireless access. We are working to resolve the problem you experienced in your room here at the Wingate and please know we do sincerely apologize the wireless access was subpar.
I am glad to know you were so happy with our Breakfast and Dining area. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wingate, Super 8 of Moorhead was a great place to stay. Clean, quiet with courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am pleased to know you were happy with your stay. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Schelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was wonderful. We really enjoyed all of the amenities, the location, parking and the spacious room. We only wish that the hot breakfast could be changed more, with different types of eggs, meats, and fruits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Good Morning,
Thank you for responding to our hotel. Your feedback is so important!! I am pleased to know you were so happy with your stay and we truly appreciate your feedback on our breakfast selection. We will work to introduce some different options throughout the week. We are required to have a specific selection but we will work hard to add some other options as well.
Thanks again and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
Tiffanie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
417 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Address: 2007 N Oakes St, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601-1105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range: £59 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing