We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic room”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed one night on this property, June 6th, this year. For the price... a little over $100 for one night, this is one of the best rooms I've stayed at. The room was huge. Very nice king bed. Walk-in showers with a jacuzzi. Very friendly and efficient staff. The Wingate is right off the Interstate... so easy to get to. Will stay here again... in the same room. Standard breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at the Wingate of Helena! I am so thankful you had such a wonderful stay in our wonderful suites. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    287
    105
    44
    27
See reviews for
240
174
44
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

NIce hotel. Swimming pool is small, breakfast is average. The staff is very attentive. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thankful you enjoyed your stay here at the Wingate and we hope you will come and stay with us again!
Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

While I did not get to stay here, I was looking forward to it. My husband went in 3 days prior to our stay left our credit card number and paid in cash for a suite room they had on a special for $99. We then went back this weekend to stay and they had sold our room to someone else. We were very disappointed. They offered us a lesser room for about the same price but we didn't find it to be fair to pay almost the same price for a regular room. We took our refund and had to drive all over town to find a nice suite. From talking to other places it's not the first time someone has had to find another place because they sold an already booked room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I want to personally apologize for the mix up. I want to also thank you for taking the time to speak with me personally and I look forward to seeing you folks here again soon!
Thanks again,
Tiffanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wingate at Helena mixes the comfort and efficiency of big hotel chains with the friendliness and hospitality from local B&Bs. Our party enjoyed our stay at Wingate very much. The suite was very spacious, had a high ceiling and included a kitchenette with microwave and fridge. Some highlights of our stay also include the continental breakfast which had sausage, bacon, egg and a wafflemaker! The batter was very good and consistently created waffles that were crispy on the outside but very light and fluffy on the inside. The coffee, tea and water are also available all day long. During our stay, they also offered light dinner from 4-6pm which included a soup and salad. They also have a relaxing whirlpool tub and a swimming pool which is open for guests' enjoyment till 11pm. The only reason why I deducted a star in the rating is due to no electric exhaust in the bathroom. It becomes foggy after taking a hot shower. It's not too bad because the ceiling is high and the size of the bathroom is also larger than normal.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at our property and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Our team works very hard to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable! I am sorry about the exhaust issue in your guest bath, we will do our best to correct this issue. Again thank you for providing your feedback and we hope you will stay again.
Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The management of this hotel, is excellent; the pool is nice; the dining was very good excellent even! They not only offer breakfast, but dinner! But, I must tell them that the maids did not do a good job of cleaning the room. The bathroom walls were moldy, as was the tub. But, more than that, the room did not get a good wipe down or vacuum. The other thing about this hotel, that is the real draw back, is the very non insulated walls. I do not know how this could be corrected without major reconstruction; but the noise in the rooms is just horrible. One can hear every word, sneeze and cough in the other rooms; the people walking in the hallways, not to mention the maids and people outside! It is a real problem, sadly. Because it is a good spot, and comfortable with nice staff. With all the competition now in Helena, I am afraid it might be worth the money to correct this somehow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateAGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wingate of Helena. I want to personally thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our team, we strive to offer superior service to all of our customers! I want to also take the opportunity to apologize for the cleaning issue in your guest room and we will use this as a learning opportunity to be and do better. I am also sorry about the experience with noise and we will work to correct this problem to the best of our ability!
I hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
Thank you,
Tiffanie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Address: 2007 North Oakes, Lewis & Clark County, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#5 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing