We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MMMM Good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Bakery

Park Avenue Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“MMMM Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Expensive, but so good.

We got slice of pizza here for lunch one day. Slices are huge. Not greasy.

Another time I picked up gourmet brownies and bottles of root beer for a gathering for my daughter. I didn't taste the brownies. They all got eaten up, and my daughter raved about them for quite awhile after...

A little off the beaten path, but very much worth the search for the bakery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caillou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    15
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy bakery in Helena, Montana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

While everything is good at the Park Avenue Bakery, we especially like the biscotti and the Old World Italian bread!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful treats - don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Coming from out of town, my friend made me promise that I'd stop in and get something from the Bakery. It was well worth it. I had the lemon cake and it was scrumptious. I will be going back in the morning for another sweet treat. They also had nice looking pizzas and other savories if you don't have a sweet tooth. Enjoy a cup of tea and a treat and the friendliness of their employees!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MTmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Get there early for the croissants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Right downtown, patio area in the summer. You can eat your roll, bread, pizza, etc. 20 feet from where it is baked. Many of the restaurants get their bread from here.

Check out the cooler for sandwiches, fresh pasta, pizza dough, etc. They usually have 2-3 types of pizza slices per day.

The people who work here are friendly and helpful. They usually have 2 people working the counter during busy times which is nice.

This is one of the few places in Helena where you can buy the Sunday New York Times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ITravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valier, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The place was packed - must be the best in town.
They had cakes, cookies, pastries but no donuts or maple bars. Didn't need them - the rest was so wonderful
Even though the line-up was out the door, the wait was very short with plenty of staff and very bright ones.
Located just across from Holiday Inn - I cannot wait to get back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Avenue Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Park Avenue Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing