We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a real working bakery that shouldn't be missed”
Review of Park Avenue Bakery

Park Avenue Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Whitefish, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is a real working bakery that shouldn't be missed”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were looking for a light breakfast and decided to try the Park Avenue Bakery. All the reviews were great and we had some of their bread at a local restaurant the night before that was to die for. It has a small seating area that stayed full all the time we were there. We had ham and chees croissants and pecan carmel rolls that were just delicious. The coffee was good and we really enjoyed watching the bakers load the commercial oven with breads and pasteries. A really fun spot and we will make sure to come back next time we are in Helena.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bakery heaven”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This bakery -- located next door to Helena's Mediterranean Grill -- was the perfect place to top off dinner with some carefully crafted, reasonably healthy pastries. We shared a raspberry-oat bar and a lemon bar -- each just sweet enough to be tasty -- and enjoyed them both. Of equal interest were the lovely artisan breads on the shelves -- a specialty bread for every day of the week, plus standards baked all week long. Too bad our continuing travels made it impossible to buy, and bring along, a few. Counter staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Do stop here, if you possibly can!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cadenzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

By the time we got here on a Sunday, they were sold out of nearly everything, but coffee and cinnamon rolls we got were very good. They need to clean the front windows.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“MMMM Good!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Expensive, but so good.

We got slice of pizza here for lunch one day. Slices are huge. Not greasy.

Another time I picked up gourmet brownies and bottles of root beer for a gathering for my daughter. I didn't taste the brownies. They all got eaten up, and my daughter raved about them for quite awhile after...

A little off the beaten path, but very much worth the search for the bakery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caillou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy bakery in Helena, Montana”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

While everything is good at the Park Avenue Bakery, we especially like the biscotti and the Old World Italian bread!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Avenue Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Park Avenue Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing