We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lunch in Helena, Montana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benny's Bistro

Benny's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Benny's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 161 Restaurants in Helena
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Helena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch in Helena, Montana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Benny's is a great spot for lunch - both tasty and with a slightly eclectic (in the best possible way) menu. We particularly like Benny's for lunch, but it is terrific for dinner as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Specials truly Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I return again and again to Benny's and we always enjoy this unique dining experience. The seafood special last Friday was excellent and the wine splash was a perfect pairing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WORST STEAK EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My wife had her worst steak ever here a few years ago. We haven't returned. A while back some friends also had a steak and it hasn't changed - thin, tough, and full of gristle. Lackluster service, overrated.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pushonandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherd, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lively and warm with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've been here three times and have enjoyed every meal. I have been really well looked after by the staff. The atmosphere last week, when it was -11 outside and snowing, was warm and inviting. The place was full, yet the service was fast and the food (I had the salad and soup special) tasty and unusual.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We live in the Helena area and are always looking for good restaurants. Benny's consistently delivers good food and the service is good also. They are committed to using local and organic products, which we appreciate. We ate at Benny's recently, and enjoyed a variety of tapas. Live music was also playing, very nice. The only downside to this place is that the decor really has not been updated in a while and it shows.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Benny's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing