We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of Motel 6 Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Helena
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Room overall was clean and the bed was good. Overall, it was an easy location to get to off of I-15. If I was in Helena again I would possibly stay here again. Motel is probably only five to ten minutes away from the capital and downtown.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from Interstate 15 to reduce traffic noise, ensuring a better night sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I enjoyed staying at this motel. Good room and nice soft bed. The lady receptionist was very friendly and good humored. Will stay here on my next trip to Helena.
John Buckmaster

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

On our eight-day driving tour of Montana, we can't remember anything specific about Motel 6 in Helena, but we do remember it was the cheapest place we stayed and have no complaints. Helena is a clean city that is easy to navigate so be sure to take in some sightseeing if you pass through. The downtown carousel is a bargain to ride and visiting the State Capitol building is free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praline39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed one night in early April 2011. Pleasant staff, but room was old, plain, and thin-walled. Very old carpet; I kept my shoes on. I've stayed in hostels that were nicer. If it wasn't late and I wasn't exhausted, I would have left. Needs a revovation. As others have said, spend a few bucks more and get a nice room elsewhere I will next time..

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BioguyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Arrived very late, all room requests honoured, good room, perfect for our stopover on a long trip. Very friendly staff on phone and at check in. No problems whatsover.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keystonedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Standard old fashioned motel 6.
Upon check in the receptionist made the impression of being high, which gave a strange feeling. Next morning the check out recptionist made a much better (good) impression.
A good "senior rate" was offered without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We needed a place just to sleep for the night (got in late and left early). Have stayed at Motel 6 before and rooms have always been very basic but have always been clean. Not so this time. The floor looked as though it had not been vacuumed in a week (dirt and dog hair everywhere). The bedding was both stained and covered with dog hair. We turned up the heat in the room just so we wouldn't have to use the bedding. The walls are paper thin - could hear someone coughing all night in the next room. Staff was friendly and the room was fairly cheap (about $70), but I would definitely pay the extra $20-30 next time for a better sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinBug333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.5 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Helena
Quality Inn Helena
#15 of 21 in Helena
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: £41 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing