We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of Motel 6 Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Helena
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This motel is certainly cheap but we wouldn't stay again! The mattresses and pillows are horrible. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs after feeling like we slept on a board all night. The towels were rough and I'm not sure they were really clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanicePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

It was a very hot day, and we were 5 women. It seemed the only spot in town with an out door pool, which was exactly what we were looking for.. Lots of chairs around the pool, and we stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mary2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What a great motel! they are pet friendly, clean rooms, and great staff. and I am a coffee drinker and their coffee was wonderful! My complaint with them was the flat pillows and the scratchy blankets. other than that, it was a great stay! I was thankful for the low price too. my husband got a va discount but they are so reasonable on their prices anyway. will be staying here again in the future. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belitha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Driving a long hot way, we checked in and went to the pool for a swim. Big mistake. The pool was over run with motel employees, including the front desk person who had checked us in. We felt very uncomfortable being there, especially after one fellow joked about comandeering all of the tables. At one point, I counted 10 cigarettes going, which we cannot tolerate for health reasons. There are plenty of other hotel/motels within a three minute driving distance - this Motel 6 does not want or apparently need outside customers. If they want to have a staff party, they should do what the rest of us do and go to a park or someone's home. Not get in the way of paying customers. It's been a long long time since we have stayed with Motel 6 and I can honestly say that we never will again.. Not a pleasant day of vacation. I want my money back!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FERGSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a typical low cost Motel 6. You get what you pay for. The bed was rock hard and the room tiny. The bathroom was also small and not super clean. We had what looked like men's after shaved hair all over the sink. The front desk, however, was very nice and accommodating. Probably not sure if I would stay here if on a vacation but for a night or two, sure why not. Can't beat the under $60 price tag.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticeyezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Toilet was crooked! How the heck do you get a crooked toilet? Wouldn't that be a safety hazard or something? The bed spread had burns in it. Burns in the carpet could be ignored, but this is just nuts. The layout of the buildings is confusing, and more than once I got lost looking for my room. No signs to help.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I can deal with old hotels, I'm not picky. I s aw other reviews and thought 'as long as its clean' I was wearing black pants and sat down on the comforter. When I stood up, I was covered in 4 inch long white hair. The sheets didn't even look clean. I was disgusted with this hotel. Pay a couple more bucks and get a clean room

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cllw0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel Six
Helena Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing