We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out just fine”
Review of Motel 6 Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Helena
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Arrived very late, all room requests honoured, good room, perfect for our stopover on a long trip. Very friendly staff on phone and at check in. No problems whatsover.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keystonedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

Standard old fashioned motel 6.
Upon check in the receptionist made the impression of being high, which gave a strange feeling. Next morning the check out recptionist made a much better (good) impression.
A good "senior rate" was offered without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We needed a place just to sleep for the night (got in late and left early). Have stayed at Motel 6 before and rooms have always been very basic but have always been clean. Not so this time. The floor looked as though it had not been vacuumed in a week (dirt and dog hair everywhere). The bedding was both stained and covered with dog hair. We turned up the heat in the room just so we wouldn't have to use the bedding. The walls are paper thin - could hear someone coughing all night in the next room. Staff was friendly and the room was fairly cheap (about $70), but I would definitely pay the extra $20-30 next time for a better sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinBug333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

Arrived in town without a reservation with a group of people on a budget. Needed a place with a large parking lot. Motel 6 is where we ended up. Started out ok until we tried to go to sleep & a ''youth faith music group" checked in from their "tour bus". I don't know what the adult leader was up to, but to let 4-8 teenagers into rooms at 11:30-12 midnight who are running back & forth on the walkways & wake the whole place up is extremely irresponsible & to not to say unchristianlike. I called the front desk to see if they could move the kids as I saw a room on the lower lever open from my window, we were told no as that was a handicap room. I don't know what the laws are in Montana but would think Midnight would be a good cutoff to give that room out? After another 10-15 mins of shenanigans my husband knocked on the door & they finally opened & he told them that its quiet time & to knock it off..it worked..the walls are really thin & it sounds like they're in the room with you. They were gone by the time we got rolling in the morning,(maybe didnt want to face all the people they woke up??) There were several police cars there responding to a spousal abuse issue in one of the rooms when we were checking out. The lady at the front desk didn't give any aplogy or explanation of the previous nights issues. There' s several other hotels in the same vicinity that looked as accessable & i knew from calling them were only $10-15 more per night. The only thing nice about the basic motel 6 room now Is the cool new showers...I'll give em credit for that.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kcftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

We stayed at the Helena Motel 6 May 4 &5 2007.
The first night was uneventful.
We noticed that the thermostat wouldn't kick off until the room reached close to 80 degrees (we set it at 65 degrees).
The next day our toilet almost overflowed twice. Went down to get a plunger and use their toilet in the office. The plunger seemed to help a bit. Still didn't trust that the toilet wouldn't overflow. Also the door blew open 3x ...even when we thought we had set the deadbolt properly.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeyinMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
16
Reviewed 7 August 2004

I have stayed at this motel numerous times, as I travel to Helena often to see my in-laws. This isnt a bad motel, but the only reason I would stay here is because of the price. There are plenty of other nicer hotels in the same area for about $10-$15 dollars more. I think the thing I hate most about this motel is the shower head....which for me is an important issue. It barely sprays any water....and the water that does come out is not in a "stream, its more of just a "mist", which does nothing when you're trying to rinse your hair out. Basically other that that, its an ok motel for the cheap price your paying.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5TDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 22 in Helena
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.5 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Helena

Address: 800 N Oregon St, I-15 at Exit 192B/State Capitol/Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3222
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Helena
Helena Motel 6
Helena Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing