We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a great stay. Room was nice and quiet and big. All of the staff we encountered were very courteous and helpful. Definitely would stay there again. Just wish the breakfast had more healthy options, like something organic or more whole food based.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanahorsegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in your spacious room and that you were able to rest easy and comfortably in a quiet hotel room. You'll be happy to know, we are beginning to phase in some new breakfast options. We also have our daily healthy options of hardboiled eggs, whole grain oatmeal, cereal, fruit, whole grain breads, and yogurt served daily. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    113
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
137
102
19
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

clean neat hotel, overall service was excellant, rooms very well appointed and rate was reasonable, bathrooms very clean, plenty of towels, had an issue with one kitchen staff member at the breakfast room, she was trying to take away all of the food before the 10 'o clock deadline, and was very rude to us and another young man. Reported the incident to the front desk and when we spoke with the manager, they comped our stay 100% and promised us that this sort of thing would not happen again. We will be back to stay with them, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was a good one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenasabatini, Owner at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and we are sorry that our staff member was not at her best under pressure. She was trying to clean up a major mess that resulted from the improper use of the juice machine that happened shortly before you arrived. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you during your next Helena visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaconda, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Overall and great place to stay! Inviting and comfortable. I found the bed in my room to be one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The breakfast was very good and I had 11 hungry high school students with me that were completely satisfied. The staff was helpful and kind to me and my students. I will stay here again and I will continue to recommend this hotel to my colleagues, friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found our hotel to be accommodating to your group of high school students. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found that there was enough food and a wide enough variety to satisfy your hungry group of students! We are also happy that you enjoyed the signature Hampton Inn beds. We hope to see you again! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First of all, their coffee (which is served all day) is amazingly good. It is high end coffee, like from aruba or something. And they serve cookies in afternoon. Their breakfast is really good- and fresh. Rooms are new, super clean. Staff nice!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldscrydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your sparkling review! We feel honored to have received your highest hotel rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our freshly brewed, high quality coffee! Our guests seem to really enjoy the fact that it is served all day. The coffee also goes great with the cookies you mentioned! We enjoy serving them hot out of the oven everyday. We are happy that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Also, thank you for noticing our friendly staff. We all take great pride in providing our guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights along with several other family and friends to attend a wedding. I have to say that it was probably one of the most comfortable and clean rooms I have stayed in! The bed was great and many of the wedding party also agreed. In fact one of the older gentleman said he was going to find out where they get their mattresses! Complimentary breakfast was very good and all the staff members were accommodating and friendly. If ever in Helena I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Helena Hampton Inn for your wedding weekend fun! We are glad that you and the other guests enjoyed your stay and your time with us! The Hampton signature beds are surely something to write home about. They definitely make a great nights rest! We are glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet in the morning with our wide variety of breakfast items. Also, thank you for noticing our friendly and accommodating staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean and updated rooms. Easy in and out of the parking lot and you can count of the cookies coming out fresh from the oven every night at 7:00 pm sharp!

This is the only hotel that I stay in when in Helena. You should, too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caliintrepidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for making us your hotel of choice when you visit the area! We appreciate your business! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and our newly remodeled property! The location does make coming and going quite easy! We love hearing that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies! Those delectable treats are served hot every evening! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Super clean, accommodating, and overall I have never been disappointed! Rooms are comfortable, clean, and there is wifi, great tv and a super breakfast. I have stayed here numerous times and from the reservation process, front desk associates, and housekeepers they are friendly and super accommodating. Pricing is always competitive and special rates are often available for special events. I Highly recommend taking advantage of a home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you think of us as a home away from home! We are also happy to know that you found not only the hotel accommodating, but the staff as well! Our entire team works very hard every day to ensure that our guests have positive experiences with us. We are glad that your room was comfortable and clean with great wireless Internet and a flat screen television. We are glad that you enjoyed the jumpstart of a hot breakfast buffet in the morning! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
0.7 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Property: Hampton Inn Helena
Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing