We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I was extremely exhausted when I arrived after having driven through a terrible winter storm. I arrived early and asked if I could check in. The customer service was seamless. My room was very clean and exceeded my expectations. Full Charter cable package, REALLY comfy bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was more than satisfying. I'm very pleased with my stay and will definitely choose the Hampton Inn again when I'm in Helena the next time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank StellaKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We appreciate your review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was accommodating and friendly at check-in. We are happy that you enjoyed your spacious and comfy room and all its amenities. The extensive television channels are certainly nice when you just want to relax! We are also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and the various hot and cold options. We hope to be your hotel of choice during your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Extremely comfortable beds and larger than average rooms and bathrooms for the price point. While we had some noisy neighbors above us that did adversely affect our sleep that is no fault of the hotel, we otherwise had a surprisingly excellent stay. In addition, I'm 6'3" so it was nice to have a shower head that I didn't have to stoop over for. For the competitive price point, this hotel is hard to beat in Helena.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank troutrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the larger than average hotel rooms! We are happy that the hotel and room amenities met all your needs. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and professional and asked questions to make sure my needs were met. The only negative was the variety of the breakfast items offered. The quality was good but selection was sparse. Overall, it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your quiet and clean room. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff! We take great pride in ensuring that every guest has an enjoyable stay and that their needs are met. We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at this hampton in order to catch an early morning flight. Check in was smooth and we were given a 3rd floor room on the back side which was nice away from the parking lot. The room was comfortable and big. The bed was of good quality and coffee was good for hotel standards.

We didn't get breakfast since we had to leave so early to get our flight. The only issue is the hallway can be loud and we were staying on the same floor as a hockey team which was not quiet. So I would suggest asking for a quiet floor.

Room Tip: Quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your third floor room. We apologize for any noise, it was a very busy weekend for us. We are glad that check-in was smooth and that you enjoyed the coffee. For the future, we also have breakfast to-go bags at the front desk, if you don't have time to eat! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The property is very clean and well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were in Helena because of a family illness and death. The motel staff and management learned of this and went out of their way to help us out. I will always be grateful for the help they provided to my family and me in our time.

I highly recommend staying in the Hampton Inn Helena.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and we are glad that you were with us, despite the unfortunate circumstances. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We wish you and your family well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

You may as well stay at the Hampton Inn. We received an excellent recommendation for supper (Brewhouse) and the hotel was very clean. The vehicle was very dirty from the day of driving and the carwash next door was handy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was convenient for your needs! We are also happy that you enjoyed our dinner recommendation! Please come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a stay for one night before flying out of Helena. They hotel is very clean and comfortable. There is some road noise in the evening but nothing too extreme.
Overall - clean, comfortable room and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are apologetic that you experienced some road noise, but we are glad that it didn't disrupt your night. Thank you for noticing our courteous staff, as well! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you next time you find yourself in Helena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing