We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Below Hampton Standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Helena
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Little Below Hampton Standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here on July 11 and found that this property lacks a little compared to other Hampton Inns. Though the room was clean, we booked a King Study Suite which turned out to be the smallest room in the building with a sofa crammed in. Breakfast which is included with all Hampton properties was fair at best with no meat offered, just dried out scrambled eggs and potatoes. I would likely avoid this location in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    105
    37
    16
    4
See reviews for
127
92
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and never had a bad experience. It is always clean and the staff helpful and friendly. It is my favorite hotel in the Helena area. That is all I have to say but trip advisor is requiring 200 characters to post a review so blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Davilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Davilyn R, thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear that you have consistently found our hotel to be clean and well-maintained. We also love hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful! We appreciate your business and we are happy to be your choice hotel in Helena. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel itself is nice and rooms are clean. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus for families and runs for several hours. You have to pay for laundry services but they are available on site if you need them. Pool for kids and hot tub for adults. Free internet is also a bonus. They list out things to do in the area each day which is also nice if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Lori! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that the complimentary breakfast was convenient for you and your family. We are also happy that the pool provided a fun activity for both the kids and adults. The option to do laundry on-site is also a nice amenity. We also are happy that you enjoyed the daily list of activities! We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Only stayed 1 night and didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. Wish I could have stayed longer. Very nice staff. Excellent bed. Could have slept all day in it. When I am in Helena again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank daria57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
daria57, thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you slept well on our signature Hampton beds! Come back anytime to get a good night's rest and to sleep in! Thank you for noticing our friendly staff, as well. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stay at many Hampton Inns and this one did not quite match many of the others where I've had the pleasure to stay. Check-in was a little slower than usual and customer service was okay but just not quite up to snuff. The room was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities and access to the interstate was convenient but overall, just average. We loved Helena and enjoyed the great sports bar at Bert and Ernies. The Mediterranean Grill (downtown) had such delicious food, we ate there twice....delightful service too! We took the lovely Gates of the Mountain cruise and also hiked in the city park which provided very nice afternoon views overlooking the town. The locals in Helena were very friendly and we really enjoyed our 2-night stay. If I had it to do over again, I would try to stay downtown somewhere so you could park.....then walk back and forth from town to the hotel. I think that would have made our stay much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Smiles4miles,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Helena. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to participate in many of the activities that our area has to offer! We apologize that the check-in was slower than usual. We are happy that you found some great local restaurants downtown and that you enjoyed your meals! In the future, we do offer our guests a free shuttle service. The shuttle is perfect for guests wanting to go into town for dinner and not wanting to drive. This way, you can still enjoy the downtown, with the luxury of not having to drive. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hampton in Helena is a very comfortable, clean, and pleasant place to stay in Helena. It is easy to access all of the main roads in Helena to get to activities, events, and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facility is very warm, welcoming, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks Amy B. for taking the time to review our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be welcoming and friendly! We are also happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the location which allows you to easily get to anywhere in the city. We hope that you will be back again during your next trip to Helena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights while we were in Mt visiting family. I would give the hotel an average. Rooms were a but dark and not the best side if town. We booked the first two nights with Hilton points and the last night with cc points. They tried to bill is for the third night. It took us over half hour to straighten this out. Breakfast was a feeding frenzy. The couldn't bring out good fast enough so selection was poor. It's an older hotel that has been remodeled. I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Helena, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Worldtraveler6191,

We are sad to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel has been completely remodeled within the past year. We are glad that you were able to use your Hilton Honors points for the first two nights and apologize that there was confusion about the last night.

Summer is our extremely busy time, especially during holiday weekends when we have many travelers, and it seems nearly everyone is trying to go through the breakfast line at the same time. We hope that you will give us another chance to allow you to experience why our guests love staying with us and to experience our Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helena

Property: Hampton Inn Helena
Address: 725 Carter Dr, Helena, MT 59601-9711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Helena
#4 Business Hotel in Helena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Helena welcomes travelers to the beautiful capitol city of Montana known as the Queen of the Rockies. Our location is convenient to the Capitol Complex, area attractions, and restaurants. Guests visiting Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks will also find us to be a well-located stop approximately halfway between the two parks. To enhance your stay we offer a cozy lobby to relax and unwind, the ability to stay fit using our Indoor Pool and Fitness Room or stay connected by checking email and surfing the web in our Business Center 24 hours a day. We also offer our On the House or On the Run breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Helena Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing