We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Best Western”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great property, certainly much more than I would expect from a Best Western. The rooms are immaculate - very, very clean and spacious. The hotel is within easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and attractions including Blackfoot Brewing! Overall, a very pleasant stay, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear AshleyKMT - thank you - we are delighted we surprised you with a PREMIER Best Western! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and taking great cared of our property and our staff! Please come back again! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    158
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
249
160
33
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Lewistown Montana . Very friendly staff. Perfect location for taking a walk and having a nice dinner. Walking distance from the local movie theater. Comfortable bed and very clean hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ralvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear ralvy, Thank you for your nice review. Those are all the necessities that our guests are seeking - we appreciate your time sharing your experience. We hope you enjoyed your trip through Montana! We hope to see you again! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Third visit to this wonderful property. Beautiful lobby/room decor. Front desk personnel caring/helpful/knowledgeable. One of best hotel beds I've ever slept in (and I've visited many). Getting here is not that difficult...at the Carroll College stop light, take a right on Getchell. Parking lot is on the left. Centrally located for all things downtown. Within walking distance to Last Chance Gulch walking mall and wonderful dining experiences (On Broadway is a favorite!). Will ALWAYS stay here when in Helena!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-side room. What fun to walk out of the French doors and jump in the pool! Rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheriMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Your driving description is perfect! The streets of Helena can be confusing to our first time visitors! Helena has so much to offer - I hope you discover something new and exciting on each visit!
Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Reminds me of O'Henry Hotel (excellent!!!) in Greensboro, NC. Wonderful lobby/room interior. Complimentary full breakfast was yummy both days we were there. Front Desk personnel very caring/helpful/knowledgeable. Beds were superior! Within walking distance to Last Chance Gulch walking mall and wonderful restaurants! Will ALWAYS stay here when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SheriMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Such a wonderful compliment of our hotel! Our goal is to offer the unexpected! Thank you for your return visit to our hotel! Marti Bara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Best Western Great Northern Hotel is well-situated in central Helena. It is a little challenging to drive to, but once there a lot of services are within walking distance and the neighborhood is pleasant and interesting. My room was very clean and quiet and very spacious. Wifi is superior to any I had used on my trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RandomBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Robert M - We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do understand that getting to our front door is not always the easiest - we are just a phone call away to help navigate anyone here the first time. We hope to see you back again! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in this lovely hotel, so close to so many things within walking distance, great food & well kept city, friendly, helpful people always make us feel welcome in Montana

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alana Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and city. We feel pretty lucky to live where we do! Be sure to stop and see us again when you are in Montana! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Extremely nice, well located hotel. Have stayed here for a number of years and always enjoy the excellent service and cleanliness of this hotel. Rooms are large and bathroom/shower is also large and well put together. The hotel is located next to a very good steak restaurant where we always eat several times during our stay. Being downtown, easy to walk to other restaurants and services. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for double queen, nice large room for couples and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana406, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review Michael! We love our repeat guests. We really do get spoiled with our location and all the places we can walk to. Have a great start to your summer and we hope to see you again soon! Marti Bara, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Address: 835 Great Northern Blvd, Helena, MT 59601-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#2 Family Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Great Northern Town Center area of the historic downtown Helena. Near restaurants, retail shops, Great Northern Carousel & Ice Cream Company, movie theater Exploration Works Museum. Full service convention center for your important business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helena
Helena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing