We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant but...............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roundup, Montana
1 review
“pleasant but...............”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Jorgensons was very quite,... hot breakfast was great...Had to go to front desk for coffee on one occansion, snowed one morning, after cleaning room they did not vacum the carpet, because there was ice melt still on the carpet. The Wireless connection for internet was not good even with my smart phone it was very slow. Never could get my laptop to connect to the sever. They did try and assist with this by sending over help, but with no luck. Beings this was a Business trip it would have been nice to use my laptop.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I'm sorry that my housekeepers didn't service your room fully and that our WiFi was not working for you. We just replaced the WiFi service in November and haven't had any complaints until yours - so I'll be sure to figure our what may have been the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    144
    69
    39
    26
See reviews for
127
88
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Seattle's Best in room coffee. Free hot breakfast in the family owned restaurant adjacent to the hotel, Italian toiletries, comfy bed with hearty comforter AND blanket. Well appointed with large desk and mini fridge with seperate freezer, Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Jorgensons was clean comfortable with every amenity necessary clean comfortable room fridge microwave delicious hot cooked breakfast hot fresh coffee in the lobby although the pool and fitness area is under construction they offered capital city health club as an alternative I am a local and due to construction issues chose Jorgensons as my stay of choice and they exceeded my expectations financially as far as amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotshotaarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in this motel for 5 months. I was able to survive there for a long period because of the very good service they have provided. They have shuttle service which makes life easier. Rooms are clean. Good maintenance. They also serve break fast. They have gym and also swimming pool. A very secured place to stay. Reasonable price if we stay more than a month. People are very friendly. Over all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent one night while on the road. When making the reservation it becomes confusing that the hotel has 2 sections with 2 different prices. I ended up calling the hotel directly. Got a decent rate for the "newer" section. It was clean but seemed tired. Made me wonder what the older section was like. It was also advertised that breakfast at the restaurant was included in the cost. Due to arriving on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, the restaurant was not open on Thanksgiving day so they had a small cold breakfast available. It would have been nice to know this upon booking as I believe the price we paid was high not to have the hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AddiesGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I'm sorry that our restaurant was closed on Thanksgiving morning. We did have a simple setup in the lobby, but we were also offering a hot breakfast at a nearby restaurant - I'm sorry that you were not made aware of it. We try to offer a lot of value with our rooms and rates - I hope that you will see that the next time you stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed here multiple times over the past years and the last few have been especially good. The rooms are clean, cozy, and pleasant. The bed is very comfortable. This was in the front building. They issue a breakfast coupon to the restaurant attached. I ate eggs, bacon, hash browns, and coffee. Great start to the day.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building where all rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllister, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was not my first stay. I stay when I have business in Helena. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet (unlike the "back building"). The restaurant has good food. Overall a nice family run motel/restaurant.

Room Tip: Roooms in main building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Property: Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing