We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had our wedding reception in Jorgenson's banquet room. Everyone had an amazing time. The food was excellent! The servers, the bartender,and the owners were incredibly patient and accommodating. I cannot explain how wonderful the servers and kitchen staff at our reception were. Forty more people than we had planned for showed up and they didn't even hesitate, more tables went up and more food was prepared instantly.

As for the hotel, I started working with them months in advance to get a block of rooms and book our room for the night. Everyone I talked with was incredibly helpful and explained to me how everything worked for setting up a block of rooms. The price on the rooms was lower than others that we had looked at and since the restaurant was closed during the week of our wedding, everyone got a free breakfast coupon from the next closest restaurant. My husband and I did not plan on getting any special room because we were only staying one night. When he went to check us in that morning the front desk upgraded our room to a suite for no extra charge. The room was perfect, clean, and comfortable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarb00ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites and the service was great. The suite was clean and comfortable and perfect for a family of 6 and the free breakfast at the restaurant was amazing! Best value for our money on this trip by a long shot, and we would love to stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I'm glad the suite worked so well for you. Hope you had a great time in Helena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beds were sooo comfy, loved the blankets and lots of pillows. rooms are very nice and clean. workers there were wonderful. breakfast was more good food then i could eat :). The kids and I had a blast at the pool. and for the first time, i didn't use the shampoo and conditioner i brought i used theirs and loved it, it is better then my stuff i had, would love to get some more. great location with lots of places in walking distance. Can't wait to stay there again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed this month while on business and was impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the rooms. When you think local it almost always is a dive but you can tell that this place has been kept up to date. The head maid even double checked that I was doing alright when I had my do not disturb note on the door a few days. I will definitely stay here again when I have other contracts.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnabon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks for letting others know that we are not the typical "local" hotel. We have tried hard to update the hotel and offer great service. Glad to know we impressed you. We'll look forward to having you back - ask about our new Corporate Loyalty Program when you make your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For a reasonable price.. I was expecting the Inn to be a bit dirtier.. Well, it wasn't! It was very decent! The front desk staff was very friendly.. Loved their restaurant food and it was more food on plate than expected! (Let's just say that I couldn't finish my plate!) It's also nice that they give you a discount on the food for being a guest! At the time, our stay was very quite.. Only thing wrong is the shower head was harsh and the room temperature control wasn't accurate.. (We kept getting hot!) We would stay again! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

When we first arrived in helena the lady at the front desk
(Annie) was very helpfull. she was so knowledgeable about the town and made us and our family feel like we were at home. we will stay here every time we come to town.

Room Tip: everywhere is nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Annie is one of our best employees and I'll be sure to show her this review. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Jorgensons was very quite,... hot breakfast was great...Had to go to front desk for coffee on one occansion, snowed one morning, after cleaning room they did not vacum the carpet, because there was ice melt still on the carpet. The Wireless connection for internet was not good even with my smart phone it was very slow. Never could get my laptop to connect to the sever. They did try and assist with this by sending over help, but with no luck. Beings this was a Business trip it would have been nice to use my laptop.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I'm sorry that my housekeepers didn't service your room fully and that our WiFi was not working for you. We just replaced the WiFi service in November and haven't had any complaints until yours - so I'll be sure to figure our what may have been the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing