We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Black Eagle, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family trip”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had a excellent stay the staff was great and the personal in the resturant was greatfully appreciated The rooms were very clean the breakfast was great the service all the way around was wondwerful and i would be willing to stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Glad you had a great visit. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    144
    69
    39
    26
See reviews for
127
88
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was comfortable and quiet. Not fancy but nice. Front Desk people were great and even had coffee for me at 3:30 in the morning when the lady night clerk found out I got up really early. I was doing work at 5 AM and coming back for awesome breakfasts and service at 9:00 AM. Since I stayed there for 3 weeks I got great overall feel. The motel also had a deal with an extremely nice fitness center which had huge pool for guests. That was awesome! The machines to work out on were amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was in Helena for a work project and stayed two nights at Jorgenson's. Very reasonable rate, particularly since breakfast is included in the price. The motel is located right in town and handy to state offices, shopping, etc. The staff were very friendly, the motel well cared for, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was ample, and the kitchen knows how to scramble an egg well. The pillows were a bit lumpy and overly firm, but that is a minor gripe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMSOakland_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Marie, MT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were in Helena for business conference. Our room turned out to be a suite and we were thrilled. The desk clerks were super helpful. Our only complaint was with the café. As usual they did not have enough waiters on duty when the influx of people came for breakfast prior to meetings. The one person was frazzled but managed to remain pleasant. They made up for it at the banquet.

Room Tip: Corner room has a nice view of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SurferBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a nice surprise! I had booked a triple room, but wasn't really paying attention to what that meant. It was four of us and a baby, so the little adjoining room turned out to be really great! It was cheaper than the other local hotels had advertised for two queen beds! My husband got to watch the game, and the baby got to watch her cartoons. The complimentary breakfast was great! Way better than most chain hotels continental breakfasts. We also got a pass to the local gym to use the pool since theirs is under construction. The gym was very nice and accomadating! Very impressed, will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

After an 11 hour drive we were happy to find that this hotel was easy to find and had easy off/on routes to the freeway. The front desk was efficient and helpful. I had made a note of the internet rate but did not book in advance. I was quoted a much higher rate initially but when I mentioned the Internet rate it was instantly given to me. We had a good meal in the hotel restaurant that evening. The room was good and quiet and we had a good sleep. They provide hotel guests with a hot breakfast in the restaurant, which was a very good start to our next leg of the trip..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Silver_Fox_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The Jorgenson's Inn in Helena MT, is an okay hotel. It is older and close to needing remodeling.
The desk staff are very friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
The heat didn't work when I first entered the room, but the desk clerk sent someone immediately to address the problem. It was a combination of operator error (me) and an older heater.
The Jorgenson's Inn serves a very nice complementary breakfast in their adjacent restaurant. There are three complementary breakfast choices: Sausage or bacon with 2 eggs and hash browns; Pancakes; or oatmeal or cold cereal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We hope you can return and see the difference between our Main Building and our West Building. You stayed in our West Building (and paid a bit less) and those rooms are older and we are preparing to renovate them. If you're wanting a more updated room with new furniture, LCD TV's, HD Cable, and other new amenities - check out our newly updated Main Building rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jorgenson's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Property: Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helena
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgensons Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing