We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Helena
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Kingston
1 review
“cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I like the style of the hotel. And the place has good rooms I like how the world of you, I think the last two days of work to get gta, but it would take to make a decision on what to say. You are here for you, I think they have to do. The first one. The first one. The first one. The first one. The last tday's, I have been in a while, and the other day, but the mostays I love the hotel, the only way I could have a great time to get a good time. The only way I could have a great time. I am a beautiful day in a couple weeks. The only way I could have a great time to 4 I have been a long way. The only way I could have a great Time for some time. The only way I could have 3 I have been a 4G, but the fact, the only way I could have a great time to time. I have been a long way. The only way I see the world.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JackTKingston,

Thank you for you review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We also hope that it you return to Helena you stay with us again.

Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    61
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
46
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just your generalized sterile high rise hotel. Nothing memorable except it was downtown, which is where we wanted to be. Price ok, Nice swimming pool and hot tub. I'd stay there again, if I was in Helena again, and didn't have a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Suemap,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We do hope to see you on your return visit to Helena.

Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had been on the road for several weeks and the Holiday Inn in downtown Helena was the perfect place to end the trip!

Nice room with a stepout balcony overlooking the surrounding area; downtown location with a good Mexican restaurant across the street and a great ice cream store a block away; indoor pool; pets allowed; and a room service breakfast in the morning to get us going.

If you are looking for something that is not just a freeway stop, the Holiday Inn in Helena should fit the spot!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear 2DogsCalgary,

Thank you so much for you review of our property. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to do their best. We are happy that you found the amazing mexican restaurant, Taco Del Sol and also the ice cream store, The Big Dipper. Both very good places to go. If you are in Helena we do hope you will stop and stay with us again here at the Holiday Inn Downtown.

Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is right in Last Chance Gulch so Dining and such are right nearby.
The facility was quiet, and clean. I did have one complaint there was only one person at the front desk every time I went and I had to wait quite a while to be helped more than once.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear MontDavid,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your room was clean and quiet. We do hope if you return to Helena you choose to stay with us.
Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Holiday Inn properties can vary widely. This was a really nice one. The rooms and beds were new and modern. Great location within walking distance of the pedestrian shopping area, bars/restaurants and the capitol building, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaumsu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear slaumsu89,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to find many things to do in the area. If you come back to the Helena area and have time to see some extras a couple great things to see are the Cathedral along with a trip around our beautiful city on the Last Chance Tour Train. We so hope to see you in the future.
Thank you from the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I stayed here over the 4th of July. Although the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the front desk staff was less than helpful or even happy. Not one smile was seen in almost a week!
The restaurant and bar were great but we were surprised that a breakfast or even a discounted breakfast wasn't even offered at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was consistently happy and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Hollie_12,
Thank you for your review from your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the front desk staff not being helpful or happy during your stay. As for breakfast, we do not offer a discounted meal with being a full service hotel. We are very happy to hear our housekeeping staff was happy and very friendly with you during your stay. We do hope you will give us another chance to make your stay more memorable the next time you are in Helena.
Thank you from the staff and management Holiday Inn Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ended our vacation in Helena and stayed at this hotel. Great location- part of walking mall in downtown area. The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn- clean and basic. Room lighting is very poor! The front desk staff are very nice and accommodating. Having free airport shuttle service is a plus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRTRIPSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfleming71, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helena, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear 877KathyR,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you were able to take in some of the nearby sites. We do strive to have the best customer service we can have and we are happy to hear you were taken care of so well. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you from the Staff and Management Holiday Inn Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Helena

Property: Holiday Inn Helena
Address: 22 N Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 59601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Downtown is located on the Historic Walking Mall. Lots of shopping, dinning and all around fun with our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Park Plaza Helena
Park Plaza Hotel Helena
Helena Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing