We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helena Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Helena
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Boise
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helena Super 8”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall, the stay was pleasant and comfortable. The property has been around a long time as the furniture, desk and dresser were quite worn. After seeing our assigned room which was on the bottom floor in a corner with the window on a hallway, I asked for another room where I could see out and they were very accommodating. The walls were thin but the noise was minimal. The restaurant next door was very good for a nice prime rib dinner. Thanks

Room Tip: Make sure you get a window looking out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Russ C.
Thanks so much for giving us an excellent review! We would love to accomodate you every time you stay in Helena,MT. Sincerely, Super 8 Management (406-443-2450)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    115
    149
    115
    104
See reviews for
169
170
49
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Traveling thru and got good price through booking.com. Concerned that there were mixed reviews, but our experience was great. My rating is always value laden of price to accommodation. The front desk staff PM and AM were cordial and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was better than many. Will use this location for future travel through Helena.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Rita D.
We love to see great reviews like yours. We would love to have you again and again. Sincerely, Super 8 Management (406-443-2450)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent one night here. Clean room, and a good night's rest. Front desk person was friendly and welcoming; recommended nearby restaurants and gave directions. No problems with internet. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Noise was not an issue in ground floor room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
TravelerTony52,
Thank you for the great review! We love to see our guests happy with our service. Please come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Super 8 Management (406-443-2450)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights with a baseball team full of boys 15 - 19 years old. Though I should start that our room was a bit dated with little things like our bathroom door stuck and the shower was hard to start, the front desk told us that they were updating the rooms. We only paid $42 a night so really, the value is great. My review is mostly based on the fact that the employees were nothing less than the best! A front end guy wearing a name tag that said "Will" was possibly the most accommodating, nice, and awesome person we have ever encountered staying with our team. I know our boys are definitely boys but the staff was very understanding and patient. We were able to make our boys meals at the hotel and the staff not only let us use their facilities, they helped us by setting up ice for lemonade, brought us towels to keep our hands dry, had ESPN on for the boys to watch while they ate, and even insisted on helping to clean up. They also went above and beyond to feed the boys breakfast in the morning, even when the kids were pokey coming down. We will definitely return next year! Thank you Helena Super 8 and thank you Will!

Room Tip: The front person advised us that they are updating the King rooms first (we stayed in a queen) so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysticeyezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Mysticyezz-
Thank you so much for the great review and we cannot wait to have you next year!! Have a great rest of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We use this motel each time we travel through Helena Montana (usually once a year)
My wife and I have always been warmly greeted. The rooms are always clean. There is some noise from the main road behind the hotel but it is not loud. The decor is equal to any other Super 8. This is not the Ritz, but it is a well cared for older hotel, it is clean, reasonably priced, safe hotel. There is plenty of well lit parking.
Each morning the hotel offers a breakfast until 930am. There are hot eggs, oatmeal, yogurt and breads with tea and coffee.
For the reasonable price of a room, you can't go wrong.
We will return again and again.

We are retired, 65 yr old Canadians who travel for fun. We won't stay at a hotel if it isn't clean and safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maguirejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Maguirejp-
Thank you so much for your much valued review! We so appreciate your input and would love to have you for years and years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.4 mi away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Helena
Quality Inn Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Helena

Property: Super 8 Helena
Address: 2200 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601-4842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helena Hotel Helena
Super Eight Helena
Helena Super Eight
Helena Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing