We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Helena
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites(Helena)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Helena(Helena)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
88
128
166
143
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
128
166
143
139
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had to make a last minute reservation to stay here as there was a change in our travel plans. They were more than happy to help us, and the price for the hotel room was excellent. The staff were very helpful in showing us how to use the internet, giving us pins to stick in the map, etc. I was impressed by how, at breakfast, they were still making eggs ten minutes before it was over for the late risers. When we needed directions, the employee named Jay was happy to give them to us. My only complaint was that the coffee machine in our room was dusty. Otherwise it was fantastic. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveChinchillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

To ilovechinchillas-
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We would love to have you again and again. We will give you exceptional service everytime we see you. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It could be a really good hotel if it were cleaner.Our sink was clogged & maintainence was there 5 mins after we called, and the front-desk clerk was very nice, breakfast was good--the rooms are just dirty. Lots of stray hairs in the shower, really bad accumulation of dust & dirt in corners, on the tv & all the furmiture. But then the floors were spotless?!! If they hire new housekeepers it'd be worth staying. The price is terrific if you need a bed for a night & you dont mind a room thats partially clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear BlaiseH
I appreciate your review even though it is not a positive one. It helps us fix our problem areas and we have taken care of the things you had talked about. Hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Getting in with no reservations was ok. The fellow at the desk got us in and warned us that the room was shampooed and the rugs might b damp. We didn't mind that. The beds were comfy. 1 was very loud. U roll over and wake the whole room up.
My complaint: There was a little drinking party at 1 of the front doors. 1 guy who was completely drunk kept driving 2 go get more booze. I was surprised the guy at the front desk didn't do anything about it. Then at 3:30am u could hear someone picking up the bottles including the broken one's. I don't know if I would stay here again. Yup just bcuz of that party.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Christie B.
I am sorry about the late night partiers. It is very diffecult to monitor especially during the summertime. We will do a better job with our security checks in the late hours. Please give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got into Helena without reservations and was lucky to get a room at the Super 8. The man at the desk gave us a king room but charged us for a queen since they were out of them. He also suggested the third floor since that would be the quietest AND they have an elevator!! The room was very large, clean and nicely decorated and the WiFi worked with no problems. The bathroom is the type with the sink outside the bathroom but behind a wall so it doesn't bother anyone who might be sleeping. Plenty of lights and outlets, had an ironing board and iron in addition to the micro and refrigerate. Flat screen Vizio screen with great reception. Typical continental breakfast. Very nice place.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor...very quiet!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I appreciate your response so much!!! I really hope to see you back in the future!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Frankly I would like to give this hotel a 2.5 because it isn't quite poor but definitely not average. The exterior badly needs painting and the maintenance of the building is indeed poor. The corridor carpets are dirty but the room itself was good. Comfortable and clean! We had one issue that was quickly solved by staff! The building is not secure as one exterior entrance has no lock and the other entrance near our room does not close properly so I am not sure if it locks or not. The grounds needed to be looked after better as garbage cans were overflowing etc. The check-in was the least friendly of any hotel we stayed at but neither rude or offensive. The room was a decent value but it would be nice to see this property better taken care of. I would not stay again unless improvements are made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mobiusag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Sorry your stay seemed unpleasant. It is strange that you say the front desk was not friendly as we take much pride in customer service but thank you for addressing that so i can find out exactly who checked you in that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews