We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Inn Helena” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn Helena”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Typical Fairfield Inn. Our room was clean and large, big enough to fit a rollaway with no problem. Breakfast was OK, with a decent variety, but very small area to eat and prepare food. Seemed that they were short handed when we checked in. One employee handling calls, check in, questions, delivery to rooms, etc. She did a good job and was polite, but they could have used some additional help. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and the elevator was out when we got there, but was back up and running by morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRDUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear RRDUtah,

I apologize for any inconvenience you had with the elevator being down. We are doing some remodleling in our hotel that I think you will enjoy. Please come stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Leah
gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    52
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
43
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I wondered why a Fairfield inn by Marriott ranks so low in Helena but now I know. This may be the last hotel (even in the limited service sector) that has a single pull door. You notice on entry the overflowing trash can and the hotel's only luggage cart before arriving at the unstaffed front desk. A sleepy and bedraggled young woman came out and I gave her my name, to which she replied "credit card?" Ok, it was 10 pm but the welcome might have been a bit nicer. She did provide breakfast hours and directions to the room before disappearing again as we unloaded. Skipped breakfast. As the previous reviewer stated the fruit was clearly leftover and pulled out for another day. The coffee was fine but breakfast otherwise pretty unappealing. The attendant never uttered a word. In the room the shower head needs a major decalcification and there was pink mold around the tub caulking. Not pretty. Checking out with luggage was an obstacle course as the room attendants had lined the narrow corridor with cart after cart of supplies. Never seen that before. Guess there are no maids carts to service so it's done in bulk. Seemed there were three people working on one room. Anyhow this place needs a real overhaul. Hope someone is paying attention.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear GK1959,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I do applogize for your inconvience. We are starting or new renovations and will be putting in electric doors among many other improvments. I hope that you will come stay with us again in the future and give us a chance to win back your business. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Leah Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been staying at the Fairfield Inn for several years with my meetings twice a year in Helena. Each stay has been terrific with the highlight being the morning breakfast. The nice lady that used to run the breakfast nook made sure that the food was warm, good, and plentiful. However, there seems to have been a change in management and things are not so good at the Fairfield. The morning breakfast was DISGUSTING!! The waffle mix was runny, the scrambled eggs tasted rubbery and salty, and the fruit was days old. I ended up throwing away just over half of the food. I sure hope someone in management reads this and gets something fixed right a way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george7188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear George,
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. You will be happy to know we still have the same breakfast lady it just happened to be her day off. I will get with our new staff and do some retraining. You are a valued customer and I hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any help with future reservations please let me know. Once again thank you for staying with us.


Sincerely,
Leah Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed here many times, and will again. The staff are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. My grandchildren enjoy the pool. Breakfast is not great, but certainly adequate. The rates are affordable. Everything I need!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Aloha Valued Customer,

We really appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was relaxing!! We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have a great week!!!

Mahalo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

we stay at alot of Fairfields and this one needs work...............Staff not knowledgeable, elevator is noisy and the walls are paper thin........if you like to party then stay.....if you want quiet and CLEAN...there are 6 others on that strip alone..........................spend some money owners!!!

Room Tip: If the whole town is booked....stay on top floor its quieter......except in the morning....housekeep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We did not meet your or our own standards. If there is anything I can help with or future reservation please let me know.



Sincerely,
Leah L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Room 218. Not very soundproof but you don't come here to spend the day in the room. Nice breakfast offered, I have never seen such an assortment outside of a restaurant or buffet! Eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, sausage, toast, bagels, English muffins, biscuits & gravy, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and juice. There is also coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7. Property is very clean. Small store in the lobby with snacks, drinks and toiletries for purchase. The rooms are clean and have a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel offers Pantene shampoo and conditioner as well as Vaseline hand lotion. Not some cheap smelly stuff! The property offers free parking and wifi-connectivity was not an issue. I would definitely stay here again. We took a couple hour drive to Missoula where we found much better shopping. The only decent stores in Helena were JC Penny and Macy's. There were also more dining options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you had a good experience staying with us. I am happy to pass along your great review of our breakfast to our breakfast staff. If I can ever help with future reservations please let me know.



Sincerely,

Leah L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
868 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nothing special, but a pleasant, cheerful place. Rooms had a microwave and refrigerator (but without a freezer compartment, but the staff will put freezer packs into the kitchen freezer for you). Rooms were clean, as was the whole hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Professional-Pilgrim,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are aware that some guests may need a freezer, and as you stated we are happy to help you with storing items in our kitchen freezer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, please let us know if we can help you with future reservations.


Leah Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Helena
Residence Inn Helena
#6 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Address: 2150 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled in 2016 the Fairfield Inn & Suites has a modern look with a homey feel. The staff strives to make each stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. A free breakfast includes many hot and cold options, healthy options, and kid friendly options. The pool and outdoor gathering place is a wonderful place for families to gather and enjoy each other's company. The hotel also has a small meeting space that can be rented for half days and/or full days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing