We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Atay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just off the interstate, but inside the room you did not hear any traffic. Lots of places to eat nearby. The room was very nice and spacious, with 2 queen beds. We paid $127 for the room for 1 night. Plenty of space in the room with a desk and chair and credenza for the TV which we never turn on. I would recommend this hotel. The staff were helpful, and very friendly.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from elevator and ice machines
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you need a roof over your head for the night, this place works. The rooms were spacious and clean plus they had free WiFi. You are not really in a spot to walk to anything and I can't say you are going to miss anything in life if you never make it to this hotel....but sometimes you just need a decent place to stay before the next meeting.

I did get a laugh though. I asked the lady at the front desk what I should do in Helena since I had four hours to kill before I need to leave town. Her response was, "Have you been to our mall." Not exactly what I had in mind, but again, it works.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Alex L,

I apologize that the front desk suggested visiting our mall. It is quite laughable. However they are building a new mall in town. There is not a lot of sight seeing within walking distance other then our beautiful capital building a few blocks away. If you happen to come back to Helena I really suggest taking the tour of the capitol. I hope you will come stay with us again and I will have a stack of fun and historical places for you to visit. If you need any help with further stays please contact me. Thank you.


Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived an hour and a half early but the front desk was very accommodating. Our room was ready within 20 minutes. The Wifi was great and the rooms were very comfortable. I will continue to do business with Fairfield Inn due to their consistent quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here to redeem reward points while on a road trip. It meets all your needs - clean room, comfy bed (but the flimsy mattress pad thingy kept coming untucked and got lumped up under the fitted sheet) and clean bathroom. The breakfast was included, so of course I partook, and it was enough to satisfy for a few hours. While Fairfield is not my chain of choice, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I doubt I would stay here again. The fire alarm had been going off all afternoon and the firemen were there when we arrived. We waited until the assistant manager arrived and they finally determined it was the elevator overheating (or something). Was not particularly impressed with anything at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Nita,

I apologize about the fire alarm going off. We are putting in a new system along with many other upgrades to the property. I hope you will be back and give us another chance to make your stay with us everything it should be.

Sincerely,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Been staying here for many years. Just checked out today after a week stay. The hotel itself was in good shape, desk staff were up to usual high standards. Cleaning staff just plain sucked.

Am Showing a pic where a maid refused to make my bed because of "personal items". I had changed after work and left a pair of jeans on teh bed. One pair, nothing else, certainly no itemS.

ANywhere wles the maid would have without question movred the jeans, made bed, then probably put jeans back where she found them. The bed was not the only thing. Old washcloth was still hanging on shower curtain rod, dirty tissues on soink and by bed. Obvious stuff a maid in a hurry of just lazy would miss. See pic.

Will still recommend as I am betting something will be done with the maid service soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr. WMRalls,

I apologize for your bed not being made. You are right that the jeans should have been moved. We do have new staff and I will be going over what to do in this situation. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Typical Fairfield Inn. Our room was clean and large, big enough to fit a rollaway with no problem. Breakfast was OK, with a decent variety, but very small area to eat and prepare food. Seemed that they were short handed when we checked in. One employee handling calls, check in, questions, delivery to rooms, etc. She did a good job and was polite, but they could have used some additional help. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and the elevator was out when we got there, but was back up and running by morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RRDUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear RRDUtah,

I apologize for any inconvenience you had with the elevator being down. We are doing some remodleling in our hotel that I think you will enjoy. Please come stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Leah
gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 2150 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4876
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remodeled in 2016 the Fairfield Inn & Suites has a modern look with a homey feel. The staff strives to make each stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. A free breakfast includes many hot and cold options, healthy options, and kid friendly options. The pool and outdoor gathering place is a wonderful place for families to gather and enjoy each other's company. The hotel also has a small meeting space that can be rented for half days and/or full days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Fairfield Helena
Helena Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing