We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and the perfect escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
Ranked #1 of 2 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Whitefish
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value and the perfect escape”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Such a lovely, funky getaway. The room was very clean and comfy, oversized claw foot tub for soaking. Short walk to town for strolling. Will be back again and again and again. Our room had a double and twin bed with a microwave and small fridge. They serve great coffee in the morning to get you started!

Room Tip: do request a soaking tub if you want to private soak. They do not have an outdoor soaking pool. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I love love love this place. WHY do I love it? It's quaint, clean, funky AND you get spring water in the tub in your room. The first time I went by myself and it was a normal sized tub, the room was $60. The second time I went, I stayed in a room with a kitchenette and HUGE soaking tub. I traveled with another person last time and we both fit in the tub for an awesome soak. The room was only $90. It IS funky but then again, if they rehabbed the place, the prices would increase exponentially and I couldn't afford to go. This place is not fancy but it's clean and the people who run it are friendly and accommodating. There are several places in town to soak. I went to Rose's and Leroy's. I prefer Leroy's-it's in more of a "natural" setting. It's $5 to soak at each place. Of course, you can always soak in your room. If you are unfamiliar with hot springs-the water has a distinct odor-smells like sulfur. That being said, it's all the great stuff in the water that makes it stinky!

Room Tip: Spend the extra 30 bucks and get a room with a soaking tub. It's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffanyappert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Great little Inn. Big, older clean rooms... many with little kitchens .
Some have mineral tubs IN the rooms ... Woooohooo!
Paul the owner is a sweetheart and very genuine and accommodating .
This little is a place that time forgot. Kind of a small, friendly little hippie hot springs town where deer walk down the street :)
Population 500... If you want to get away... Go there... Great town.
Some of the best pizza west of Chicago in this town btw...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alcandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Staying at Alameda's is akin to time travel. No tv's, radios, clocks or cell service. So in other words it's perfect.
The rooms are decorated in antiques. Clean and quiet. The staff had always been kind helpful and fantastic. The water will remove any stress you've had for the last ten years. I urge anyone who fears they are addicted to technology and has lost touch to spend no less than three days at Alameda's to learn the beauty of solitude.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattaroy, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The energy of the place is very low key. The management has something to be desired.
The room I stayed in was not clean, dried rice on floor, yuk in sink and night stand had sticky stuff on it. The grounds were pleasant however dog poop not picked up and yes I travel with
a dog so I noticed.
However not much to choose from in hot Springs, And like I said the atmosphere of the place was good.
I took a friend there on their vacation to soak. I would not take someone again as I do expect
a room to be clean.

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Myself and three friends stayed in Suite number 4 a few nights ago and we all came out feeling utterly relaxed and well-rested. The tub had jets and we were able to fill it with hot-hotspring water (though it did take a long time to fill the tub). I arrived there with a lot of joint pains and one of my company caught a virus before she arrived there...but by the end of out two night stay we all felt a ton better. We all hope to go back soon! In fact, I wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: Suite number 4 is very nice for families or people who are carpooling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ne washington state
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

we were in unit 4. 2 twin beds in a separate room for the kids. bedroom for wife and me. living room and kitchen. and the wonderful tub with the hot springs water. all with 1930's feel. relaxing, healthful, friendly

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yarr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
24.5 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
23.5 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Symes Hot Springs Hotel
Symes Hot Springs Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat

Property: Alameda's Hot Springs Retreat
Address: 308 Spring St N, Hot Springs, MT 59845-9365
Region: United States > Montana > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make fresh brewed coffee every morning and home made pumpkin bread on the weekend. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing