We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value. Only 10 miles from park entrance.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins
Ranked #2 of 3 Hungry Horse B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and value. Only 10 miles from park entrance.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Highly recommend staying here. Bob is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. There is a full grocery store almost right next door. The cabins are behind his combo restaurant and gas station on Hwy 2, just 10 miles from West Glacier entrance. We had a problem with the tv and Bob was right on it, and apologized about 3 different times. I don't normally watch tv on vacation but wanted to catch up on the olympics. This looks like a cabin on the outside, with a deck with table and chairs, but is a one bedroom house inside. We stayed in cabin 7 right behind restaurant and 40 feet from parking lot. The bedroom is as large as a hotel room with 2 comfortable queens and several chairs, and there's a futon in the living room. Kitchen and full bath are also large. Full size fridge too. My only 4 rating is on cleanliness because when we wiped up a small water spill off kitchen tiled floor, the paper towel came up a little dirty.
Air conditioning, ceiling fan in bedroom. Good food in small resaurant, just don't be in a hurry as only 2 people working, one cooks (son?) and daughter in-law who waits tables and also cooks. Great value, location, would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frozentundraguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here I night before an extended stay in Glacier National Park. Glacier Bed and Breakfast & Log Cabins were a much more reasonable cost and value than anything we researched from Whitefish towards the west entrance of Glacier National Park. For app. $135. we had a clean, spacious cabin that could have easily slept 5 people. There was a full kitchen, tub and shower, air conditioning, plenty of room for my husband and I to spread out to repack from our flight into Missoula before heading into the park. A picnic table and grilll was available outside the cabin. A slightly musty smell indoors was quickly eliminated by having the windows open for 30 minutes.

Had we not already had reservations in the park, this place could have easily been a base for 2-3 day trips into the west side of the park which was about a 35 minute drive. This would be a great value for a family. Some of the cabins are set back further from the road but inside the cabin with the air conditioning on we didn't hear any outside noise. Conveniently, there is a gas station, convenience store and cafe/ restaurant on site. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

When we made the reservation because Bob didn't take a credit card # or send a confirmation, but he was a man of his word and was expecting us. Even if you have a reservation best to call ahead if you're going to be arriving in the evening so he can leave a light on and tell you where the key will be.

Room Tip: Ask if a cabin back from the road is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I stayed with Bob in late July on our trip to Glacier. We were offered either cabin or B/B bedroom. We chose the house because I wanted a warm bath. Bob and staff were very friendly. This room was basically a bedroom in his house that was clean and charmingly outdated. Breakfast was at his nearby restaurant.Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2fromFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The cabins were quaint and cozy. Bob and Kay were very friendly and accommodating, making you feel like you're a part of the family. They made sure our needs were met for a pleasant stay. Very affordable, highly recommended, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We recommend you get the cabins for privacy. But if you want to enjoy the company of Bob more, we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at Bob's place during our annual week long motorcycle ride and couldn't have been happier with the service and accommodations. The rates are reasonable and Bob is the biggest selling point. He is kind, helpful and sincerely wants everyone to enjoy their visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Just don't be late: It was a little after 9pm when we arrived, and we had a difficult time finding anyone so we could check in. Finally we phoned while standing on the property, and roused Bob. He came to his front door and said "You're late. I was about to go to bed." The cabin he pointed us to was really nice--a modern, spacious, stand-alone one-bedroom house with large rooms, a full kitchen, and a full bathroom. It would be a really good place to stay for a few days, but, alas, we had to leave the next morning to get in as much time as possible at Glacier National Park, which is very close. Bob runs the coffee shop/restaurant on the property, and while we didn't eat there, it looked like a good place to eat. It's a long way from Texas, and I doubt we'll ever be in that part of the country again, but if we are, I'd love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Annie75087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My wife and I were heading to Glacier National Park in Montana for a week in August, 2011. After ALOT of online searching, we agreed on Glacier Bed and Breakfast and Log Cabins in Hungry Horse, MT, within 10 minutes of the western entrance to Glacier. Talked to the owner, Bob, on several occasions before the trip. Each time, he was extremely helpful in providing information about the surrounding area and park.

1 word of modern-day caution...............you will not get a confirmation number or email confirming your stay. Bob knows you are coming and your cabin is reserved for you and your family. Sort of a phone-call handshake. Found that a bit refreshing.

We showed up on our date, and we were amazed. The cabins he owns are small HOUSES! The bedroom had 2 queens, with a nice big closet and dresser. Large full modern bathroom, large living room with TV and furniture, modern kitchen with all appliances, cookware, dishes, silverware, etc. A nice deck off the front door with outdoor furniture. This place had everything you would need to live. Check out the pricing.........you get ALOT for the money. The cabins rented for $110/night in August.

The cabin (HOUSE) was very clean and quite. Parking out front was 20 yards from our cabin. This place could easily sleep a family of 4. If cooking on vacation is your thing, all the essentials are there. If you want to eat out, there are some restaurants in the area, along with a PILE of places within a 15 minute drive.

A small grocery store (small but stocked) was 60 yards from the cabins, along with the post office (handy if you are looking to ship out your bear pepper-spray, which I did). Along with a laundry business (self-serve) if you wanted to do clothes. The only thing we had to supply was COFFEE and filters (coffee-maker provided), purchased at the grocery store. If you used any dishes, you had to wash them yourselves, which was no problem.

Bob, the owner, runs a town gas station/convience store out front, with an attatched restaurant (great for breakfast). He is one of the nicest people I have met, a genuine good guy. He can help you out with any questions you might have. Look him up online.........his website could use a makeover and you might have to search a bit, but I think he is very happy with what he has. And I think you will be happy too. Will stay there again on our next trip to Glacier.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbcb824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
8.5 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.9 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier General Store and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins

Property: Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins
Address: 220 Beta Rd, Hungry Horse, MT 59919-9720
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins Hungry Horse, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing