We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, good cabin, but room was not clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins
Ranked #2 of 3 Hungry Horse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We rented a cabin at the Glacier B&B and Cabins in Hungry Horse. The people were great and the restaurant on the property is excellent. The location is right on the highway, but our cabin - #5 was quiet. It's a funky location. The cabin was very spacious and had great potential, but the room was not cleaned. I had asked the owner to please make sure it was cleaned before we came back from our visit to Glacier, and the floor hadn't been vacuumed, the counters and sink were dirty. Even the furniture was loaded with dust and old food crumbs. I had to clean everything before we could make dinner or even sit to watch TV. This cabin would be great for a family visiting Glacier, if housekeeping was taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPx458h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

Left finding our accommodation till the last minute after visiting Glacier National Park.. tried a few places but either the price was too much or the rooms were really not much to talk about. We happened upon the Glacier Bed & Breakfast and were pleasantly surprised when Bob showed us a bungalow for $60 per night.. it was great! 2 queen bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen/diner, living room and large bathroom!! We were being quoted higher than this for a pokey little room in other places. We stayed for 3 nights - Bob is a gem and couldnt do enough to make our stay pleasant. There is a great eatery next door.. real home cooked food and delicious. I agree that the decor may be a bit outdated.. but this is a small town in Montana.. what do people expect? We loved staying here.. it felt like we were coming home in the evening. And Bob is just the nicest guy you will ever meet!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Glacier Bed and Breakfast during our visit to Glacier National Park. I was refered to GBB by the owner of Swiftcurrent Cabins because they were booked - boy, did we luck out! Bob Johnson owns the main house and the 3 cabins that are basically in the front yard of his place. We stayed in cabin #6 at $107/night tax included. It was exceptionally clean and located approximately 10 miles from the entrance to West Glacier. Bob could not have been nicer! An older gentlement who wants nothing more than to make 100% sure that you have a nice time at his place. Our cabin was outfitted with a gas grill which came in handy when we walked next door to the supermarket to buy some chicken to grill up for dinner. I highly recommend this place for anybody and everybody!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sst03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

I found this Bed & Breakfast on some site and all I could find was a phone #. We were trying to go to Glacier Park for our Anniversary but didn't want to spend $150 + per night for a room. I have stayed in Hungry Horse, MT before and had a really good idea what the town was like. I called Bob to find out how much the rooms were. He is a very friendly older man that owns the B&B, cabins, and I think the cafe/store next door. He quoted me $75 per night for a queen bed with a jacuzzi tub room with breakfast at the cafe next door because the tourist season was about over. We booked the room and then I found the website for the place. The grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. The home is very beautiful from the outside. Inside, it has great potential for a great B&B. All the B&B rooms have private bathrooms and & think there was even a suite downstairs. All the furnishings are very outdated, and his love for hunting is very apparent on all the walls. The brass bed we slept in was old, and we kept rolling to the middle of the bed. The Jacuzzi tub was large enough for 2 people, with only 4 jets. All in all, I would rent a cabin next time instead of the B&B room (it was the same price), and buy breakfast the the cafe for $4.00 per plate. I really liked how close Hungry Horse is to the park and the surrounding towns, giving us many options for meals.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank styln75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Albi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
8.5 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#1 of 4 in Hungry Horse
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
301 reviews
4.3 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#4 of 5 in Columbia Falls
202 reviews
6.9 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Columbia Falls
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins

Address: 220 Beta Rd, Hungry Horse, MT 59919-9720
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Glacier Bed & Breakfast & Log Cabins Hungry Horse, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing