We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pie, Nice Souvenir Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Huckleberry Patch Cannery, Restaurant, & Gift Shop

The Huckleberry Patch Cannery, Restaurant, & Gift Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Hungry Horse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Pie, Nice Souvenir Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We only stayed 3 nites in Hungry Horse; the house we rented did not have internet so we went to The Huckleberry Patch for the internet connection. We decided to try a piece of huckleberry pie (warm with ice cream of course) and were pleasantly surprised how delicious it was. After that, it was over for pie every nite; of course, we used the need for internet as our excuse and we can't get huckleberry anything at home. We also ate breakfast one morning and it was very good. The souvenir shop is a good place to pick up Glacier Park souvenirs cheaper than the park gift shops. We brought home some Huckleberry jam and are enjoying it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IA-bolledudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    103
    37
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim just to look around. We ended up having delicious huckleberry pie ala mode. It was terrific. The gift shop was fully stocked with Montana treasures at reasonable prices. Very clean operation and friendly employees. What's not to like? We will definitely stop again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank btjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream, great souvenirs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

During our summer trip to Glacier National Park, we found this great gift shop. To summarize: flavorful rich delicious huckleberry ice cream, tempting huckleberry pie (we took one home), fantastic souvenirs at good prices and all imaginable possibilities of huckleberry treats! This is really an pretty interesting and neat store that must be visited if in the area. Do not miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun vacation place with great pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is the place your kids LOVE on vacation. Most food was average... The club was quite tasty however and the huckleberry pie was wonderful and fun. The kids had a blast and really loved the store, the fudge tasting and the lovely people who work there. The shop is huge and has every cute huckleberry/bear item you can imagine. Just the place you want when on a National Park vacation!

Helpful?
Thank sunwineandpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had breckfast at the Huckleberry Patch and it was delicious! Service was great and we were served quickly. Staff was very nice and friendly. Huckleberry pancakes were light and airy! Will definitely eat there again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaniceL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Huckleberry Patch Cannery, Restaurant, & Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Huckleberry Patch Cannery, Restaurant, & Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing