We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hungry Horse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in a kitchenette unit, which appeared to be brand new. After a long day in the park, it was nice to get a friendly getting and a clean place to stay without any hassle. Would definitely stay there again. Everything was exactly as represented.The pool area is in a separate enclosed building, and while not fancy, was clean and we'll maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kknich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed a few days in Sept 2012 and had the most wonderful time, the owners were so friendly and kind (the lady owner was so warm and sweet). The location was great, the locals charming and friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable and the warm doughnuts, coffee, OJ, cereal bars and bananas were very welcome for breakfast. We didn't use the pool but our little boy enjoyed the small playground.
As Brits it was a far far away, trip-of-a-lifetime, destination for us, but if we ever do make it back, we'd certainly stay at the Crooked Tree again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a kitchenette with 2 queen rooms. Nice & comfortable place. Bed was a little too soft but we managed. A little love seat would have been a nice touch & shower could have had better water pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goffsheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this little place and loved it! It was the same price as other less lovely places in the area but with so much more to offer! Had a playground and a pool! My kids were in heaven! The rooms were clean and comfy beds and pillows. Great friendly staff and close to the park. Had wifi and tv and was perfect! Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meplusthreelittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We used this motel to start our trip into Glacier National Park. Might not have stay here long, but I would return. The owner actually meet us at the door at 11:30 pm because he saw our car lights and knew we were arriving late that night. The room was recently remodeled and had the essentials. There was satellite TV and wire-fee, We were on the road too early to see what was available for the free breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSP9454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Rooms were clean and housekeeping was good, WiFi was very slow, but high marks for rooms and service. Plenty of Parking, did not try the pool, which looked clean and well maintained. Wifi was the main drawback to this motel -- it was unusable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mplsJIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Henry at the Crooked tree is one of the best owner operaters I've ever incounterd. Great staff. Felt like family the whole time. I have been going here for years. The rooms are absolutly hands down the most beautiful wood work I've ever seen. And clean beond words. If in the atea of Glacier Narioal park I highly suggest making reservations as it is the best place in Hungry Horse Montana. Sean Wickliffe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean_wickliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungry Horse
5.3 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
8.8 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
8.7 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.6 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Glacier Travel Inn
Glacier Travel Inn
#4 of 5 in Columbia Falls
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Tree Motel and RV Park

Address: 8688 Highway 2, Hungry Horse, MT 59919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hungry Horse
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungry Horse
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Crooked Tree Motel And Rv Park Hotel Hungry Horse
Crooked Tree Motel And RV Park Hungry Horse, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing