We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of Paradise”
Review of Gili Lankanfushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gili Lankanfushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfushi
Amioun, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friends and I planned a relaxing trip to Gili Lankanfushi. The resort was amazing, the service outstanding, the food was exquisite, and cleanliness superb. We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. We even got to sleep under the stars, watched a few movies in open air, and had wonderful spa treatments

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmissa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Cmissa03,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay in the world’s largest overwater villa, the Private Reserve at Gili Lankanfushi. It is the perfect over water villa to enjoy with friends.

We are so grateful to read that you had the pleasure of enjoying all that our island has to offer including nights under the stars and treatments at our award winning Meera Spa.

On behalf of all the Hosts of Gili Lankanfushi we do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our “Piece of Paradise”.

Kind regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    62
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
371
1,159
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed from 26th of April till 3rd of May on Gili. We are both 43 and more the casual, experienced traveller looking for relaxation and privacy than luxury. We both love the marine underwater world.

We decided to book Gili Lankanfushi due to the spacious water villas and its TripAdvisor ranking.

The stay in the resort was an exceptional experience and we will definitely come back!

The Arrival:

Gili staff picked us up from the arrival in Male and brought our luggage to the jetty, where the speedboat was already waiting for us. The staff was extremely friendly, we were straight asked to take off our shoes and to put them into bags while explaining that the motto of the island is “No Shoes, No News”. We got cooled coconut drinks for refreshment, they cleaned our sunglasses and asked us to come on top of the boat to enjoy the wonderful landscape during the ride to Gili. The trip was short and did not take more than 25 minutes.

When arriving at the jetty we were warmly welcomed by the management staff and introduced to our Mr Friday, who drove us with an electric car to our water villa and explained on the way where to find what on the island.

Mr Friday:

The island has no reception, as you would expect to find it in a hotel. Mr Friday is a senior staff member, who is assigned to you and taking care of you during your stay. When reading about Mr Friday on the webpage of the resort we were wondering how this is going to work. But we quickly figured out that it is actually one of the key elements to have a great service experience on the island. Our Mr Friday was Gasim, who is an extremely polite, highly intelligent and friendly person. Gasim visited us every morning during breakfast and every evening during dinner to check the planning of the day, if we would have any wishes or, if there was nothing to do for him, to have a friendly chat with us and to provide useful information. Mr Friday is on standby via phone 24 hours a day. Whatever we would ask our Mr Friday, he would make it happen. For example, we asked for more water in our villa and would have everyday more than we needed. We asked for a private excursion through the staff quarter and Gasim would take us there. We asked for a private snorkel trip to another island and he would organise the boat and join us. We asked to have a private dinner on the sand bank and he organised it. And the best is, the service is provided in a way, that makes you feel that Mr Friday loves to help a friend! What a great experience!

The Villa:

We booked the standard villa and got villa 25 on jetty 2. The villa is very spacious and exactly looks like as provided on Gili’s web pages. The sleeping room has an air-condition, a Bose HiFi system, a 40” LCD TV and an ipad. The bed is extremely comfortable. Houskeeping provides flavours like lemon, orange etc., which you can put under your pillow.

The living room is open to the sea with table, fridge sun beds etc. It is the centre of the villa and the place you like to spend most of the time. The mini bar is well equipped. You can directly access from the living room the water terrace and go for a swim or a snorkelling trip. The villa was surrounded by sand so there was no issue to get into the water.

Next to the living room is the bathroom. It is very spacious, provides two lavatories and much room to store away clothes and luggage. You can access from the bathroom the open air shower and your private mini-pool (an entrance into the water, which is surrounded by the walls of the villa. A glass-whole on the floor of the bathroom allows for watching marine live while changing cloth.

The stairs in the living room lead to the roof-top terrace with another table, and a roofed sun bed with a fan. We loved lying on the bed while protected from sun and to watch the sea.

The quality of materials used for the furniture is high and everything was in very good condition.

Housekeeping came twice a day to clean the villa. We rarely saw them doing their work. Housekeeping would know when the guests leave the villa for breakfast or for dinner and get the cleaning done at these times to not interrupt the guests. They call it the policy of the magic-hand, and it is magic!

We loved our new home!


The Food:

There is not much to say about the food, except that it was flat excellent! The breakfast is rich with a wide range of juices, smoothies, teas and coffee, champagne and everything you expect to find or maybe not to find.

Dinner was always excellent. We enjoyed dinner at the main-restaurant and organised a private dinner for us at the sandy beach at the head of the island. The quality of food was always extremely good and the meals very tasty. Each dinner offered a wide choice of starters, mains and deserts.

We love wine and were excited about the fantastic selection of tasty wines from the menu. Top wines from all over the world are available.

All drinks are included for breakfast, water (sparkling & non-sparkling) is provided free of charge in the villa and during lunch and dinner.


The Service:

Every staff member of the island is keen to ensure that you feel good as a guest. If you like, you can find yourself quickly in a chat, which goes beyond the usual “how are you?”. We grabbed the opportunity to just walk into the food & spices garden of the island. They produce most of the spices on their own. The gardener, Mr. Siri, spotted us and took the chance to explain to us what he plants in the garden, allowed us to taste certain spices and most interesting, showed us the recycling facilities of the island. We were very impressed.

Our waiter, Sammy, was always good for a laugh and helped us to organise the one or other amenity.


Environmental & Medical Care

Operating the island in an environmental friendly way is a high priority for Gili. All materials used in the villas are environmental friendly. Water in the restaurants and in the villas is served in re-usable glass bottles instead of plastic bottles. Any organic materials collected from the beach are recycled to dung for the garden. Glass is recycled to building material, etc. etc. It is very impressive to see how the policy is applied over the whole island. The island has an own biologist, who is also the environmental officer. We highly recommend to visit one of this presentations to learn about the coral reef.

The island has also its own doctor. We had unfortunately twice a medical incident (due to a virus infection brought with us from home and toothache). Help was provided by the doctor immediately in a very competent way quickly taking away the pain and it was provided free of charge as part of the island’s services including all the medicine – very impressive!


General:

The island is not crowded with guests due to the limited number of villas, which always ensures that you have the Robinson Crusoe feeling. Service was always provided in a non-intrusive way. The beaches and walk-ways were extremely clean. There is nothing like a dress-code for dinner, which we enjoyed very much. The principle is that no shoes or flip-flops are required. You can go everywhere bare feet.
The staff’s policy is to treat all guests equally and we had at no moment in time the feeling that the Arabic princesses or the famous US actor, staying on the island at the same time as we did, enjoyed a different experience.

There are a lot of daily activities for the guests on the island, like sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkelling, sunset tours, trips to local islands etc. You can fill your agenda with activities and it will never get boring.

The marine live is incredible. We found it amazing to sit on our terrace while enjoying a good glass of wine, and to see stingrays, buffers, little sharks and other fish to pass by our villa.

We haven’t heard any noise from the neighbour island or from the island’s power plant. There was also hardly any noise from planes passing the island in distance from time to time, which was not disturbing at all.


Cost:

Of course, the island is not cheap to book, but it is worth every penny. We booked bed & breakfast and upgraded before arrival to half board. Total cost we had to pay for half-board plus activities and wine were round about 30% of the booking cost – exactly what we anticipated.


Final Words…

The one week on Gili passed by too fast. We loved the island and we enjoyed the service of our Mr. Friday, Gasim. The service and the whole Gili experience was exceptional, a place you will never forget and definitely wish to come back!

Without doubt, Gili deserves the title to be the best hotel of the Maldevis and in our view it should also be rated as one of the top two hotels in the world.

Thanks for this great experience!

Room Tip: We loved our villa 25!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DjamelS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear D Jamel

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Gili Lankanfushi for the benefit of fellow Trip Advisor readers.

I’m so glad that you enjoyed the Robinson Crusoe feeling of our island and appreciate the environmental efforts that we make to preserve its natural beauty.

Gasim your Mr. Friday is exemplary of the passion that all our Hosts share in their commitment to make every guest experience memorable. Many friendships are made during a guests stay.

I have shared your review with all of our team including our “Magic” Housekeeping team, Vaidas our Marine Biologist, Siri the Gardener, the Boat Crew who cleaned your sunglasses so you could appreciate the wonderful views and of course our very own Dr. Feel Good. They all had big smiles and fond memories of your visit.

On behalf of all the Hosts of Gili Lankanfushi please come and visit us again for another “Exceptional Experience”.


Kind Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I and my friend have planned to go to Maldives 7-8 months in advance and we had last 5 resorts in the list. We eventually select Gili Lankanfushi for our holidays, run away from busy day life. We stayed there since 29 April to 3 May 2014 and every second was incredible amazing for us. Here you are for my review.

Location :
Close to Male and International airport, 20-25 mins by speed boat. I think it's good and convenient for transportation.

Transportation between airport and island :
Wonderful! Since you are in their speed boat, you are served with kind and warm treat, refreshment items, coconut juice etc.

Island :
Heaven on earth!!! This is what I can say! Beautiful clear water and long white sand beach. Palm trees and vary wildlife marine life. Stunning sunrise and sunset view, even it has rain or strong wind you will see the wonderful picture of mother nature. I can not explain it all in writing. What I do know is this place is very beautiful and this is what we are looking for!!!

Villa :
We stayed in Villa 29 and it's perfect!!! Eco-friendly and all necessary items are in and equipped. Big space, nice decoration and very clean. I think they make up the room at least twice or three times a day. I like shower room a lot, big space and outdoor shower is very wonderful :) Boss DVD player works very well when we were in the villa and it made us relax. Deck is also terrific!!!

Foods and beverages :
Breakfast is very excellent! I still miss it even now, you have breakfast champagne, many kind of fresh fruits, cereal and honey!!! Fresh juice is also awesome. Dinner has its theme in every night, change day by day, I love Mediterranean night (Friday night) in particular. For lunch, we usually ordered in villa dining and it was great also, we could not have it all due to big volume.

Staff and services :
Our Mr.Friday, Mr.Rasheed, he is very good and kind. He supported us when we wanted, not much and not less. Mr.Shifaan in main restaurant, he's very nice and friendly to us, very good service and attend. Another guy in main restaurant I don't know the name but he greeting us in Thai "Sawasdee krab" when we met after he knew that we are from Thailand. Other staffs are also very friendly and have hospitality to service.

Management :
Mr.Steven (GM), we met him when arrived to the resort, he's very kind and we met him again after gym in early morning. Frankly, I think he's very good at management and quality assurance, he walked around the resort himself since early morning and even dinner time I saw he assigned and discussed with other managers to prompt response and service guests. Mr.Sophon and Ms.Jennette are very kind and friendly, we talked when having a cocktail party on Tuesday night. And they offer discount for us (I and my friend bought some items from the shop, for me I also bought a painting picture that Mr.Atheef paint in party, very wonderful one). Finally, Louis who is a manager on duty in the last day we met when did payment, she is very nice and helpful, I'm appreciated.

So, everything is perfect for us and we think we will surely visit there again in the future with more members. We would like to thank you all management and staffs for great services during we stayed. We wish to visit to this island and resort again!!!

P.S. It's very small but we waited more than an hour at the airport until boat transfer to the island (have to wait for more guests from other flights). If can do something about this, I think it would be really nice.

Room Tip: Any jetty is good as it is. If you are a good swimmer and want to see big fishes, jetty 3 might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thitikorn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Yukio

Thank you for choosing to stay at Gili Lankanfushi for your Maldivian holiday.

It was so nice to read that you found our island to be an “unforgettable paradise on earth” and that you enjoyed so much our luxurious, eco-friendly over water villas and the surrounding marine life. The design of our spacious overwater villas are truly unique in the Maldives.

Thank you for recognizing all of our Hosts who made your stay enjoyable including your Mr. Friday Rasheed, your waiter Shifaan, Atheef the artist, Sophon, Janette, our General Manager Steven and Louise who is also our resident English teacher.

On behalf of all the Hosts of Gili Lankanfushi we do hope that you will once again visit our island paradise sometime soon.

Kind regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent service from the minute we arrived. The resort is beautiful with stunning sunrise and sunset views. There are a lot of activities including a dolphin cruise, morning yoga, jungle cinema to name a few. Highly recommend the palm beach destination dining. The concept of a personalized host is a good one. Our host Gasim made sure we were well taken care of and always looked out for the well being of our little girl and always made sure she was happy and comfortable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristianalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Kristiana Lee

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent stay at Gili Lankanfushi with fellow Trip Advisor readers and for recommending our Palm Beach destination dining.

We are so pleased that you experienced so many of the wonderful activities that our beautiful island has to offer. Your Mr. Friday Gasim is very pleased that his efforts to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable were appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you will definitely be back to our “Barefoot Paradise” and we do hope that on your return visit you will try one or more of our many other unique destination dining experiences.

Kind Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I went for our honeymoon and just loved it!! This is 100% the place for someone who wants a luxury yet relaxed vacation in a stunning and private setting. While we met a few interesting people we loved that it felt like we had an island to ourselves. There was a great sense of privacy and simplicity, yet it still managed to be over the top. The food was off the charts!! They grow a lot of their own produce on the island and you can truly taste the difference between the lettuce grown there and what you can buy in a local market. We also loved that they encourage you to go barefoot which we eagerly embraced. We LOVED Gili Lankanfushi and hope to make it back soon - in the meantime we are sending our parents.

Room Tip: We assessed all the rooms to see how ours fared and I really don't think there is a bad one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mika
Thanks ever so much for your great TA review subsequent to spending your Honeymoon with us and again Many Congratulations!

The tranquility and privacy of the the Island is very important to many of our guests and we are very pleased that you recognised this. Saying that, there are guests who also love to be activity based and we are also pleased to be able to offer a wide range of sporting activities.

Our Organic gardens are also an integral part of the Gili Experience and contributes greatly to the high standard of cuisine that you mentioned. Our gardeners work tremendously hard to keep the quality and variety going and do a fantastic job to maintain this.

We look forward to seeing you both back with us soon and in the meantime I hope that the great memories remain until we see you again.

Warmest of regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We (family of 5, kids 6 yrs, 9 yrs, 10 yrs) discovered this dream-come-true-destination via tripadvisor and having returned yesterday from our 10 day Easter-Vacation can give you a short review while the memory is still fresh. First - here's our verdict summed up in one word only: A M A Z I N G!

Now for the longer version:

A) is for the A grade of service you experience every single moment. Starting from the personal greeting at the airport to a completely hassle-free checking in at your spacious and beautifully decorated villa (we had a Crusoe Residence at the end of the jetty with sunset- and sunrise-view) to every time we were seated at our table for breakfast or dinner. It's top-notch service like you want it to be. Helping you with requests when there are some, yet respecting your privacy when you just want to indulge in your dinner or a conversation. Need special service? My wife had a bruised shin from a kayak paddle and the doctor stopped by, applied bandages and cooling spray so she was up and running again in no time.

M) is for Meals. Whether its the breakfast with its ever changing choice of smoothies, the enticing cheese variety stored in the wine cellar, then some hand made pralines to top it of or the themed dinners like the full moon candle light dinner at the beach or the asian street market with its artistically prepared treats (try the fried coconut ice-cream) – eating at Lankanfushi is an experience beyond words. Did i mention the By the Seas restaurant? We saved this one for last, had a special Sushi platter and some Wagyu beef tenderloin we will never forget.

A) is for accommodation. Our Crusoe Residence was huge! A giant living room with AC and beautiful view over the lagoon. This is were our three kids were sleeping in real beds (not the usual foldaway-extrabeds!) looking at the dancing lights that reflected at the ceiling from the waterview-window on the floor. The parents bedroom has AC and its own writing desk with WLAN access, a beautiful comfortable double bed overlooking the lagoon. The bathroom is also huge, features a small jetty to your shower, a bathtub with lagoon view and your own private ocean pool accessible by a few wooden steps. The top floor has a lounge bed you can use to sleep under the stars or enjoy reading a good book in the golden light of the afternoon sun.

Z) is for zings to do. We went on a dolphin cruise, saw them swimming right next to the boat and doing flips in midair for about 30 Minutes. We were snorkeling at Manta point, saw 4 sea turtles, large Stingrays and some impressive yet completely harmless black tip reef sharks. My ten year old son came with me diving and saw a murray eel and an octopus hiding in their caves. After that he and his younger sister started to learn Windsurfing which was a breeze with the excellent instructors on staff. Even though there are huge Flatscreens TVs in our rooms none were switched on even once ;-) Yet the jungle cinema was a treat we didn't want to miss so we had a private screening on our last day which was - needless to say - again fantastic. The kids had their own activities like pizza baking, cookie decoration and an underwater easter egg hunt, too. Spa Treatments? A pure bliss! Looking through the glass floor at the colorful fish while getting a soothing Balinese massage is something you can not afford to miss!

I) is for our ingenious Mr. Friday (Gasim). When you arrive at the island you are greeted by your own private assistant called Mr. Friday (see "Robinson Crusoe" for reference) that will expertly support you with everything you want to know and do. Want to play football with the staff on their own training ground? Mr. Friday can do. Want your own private yacht for the afternoon? No problem. And then there is the things you don't ask of him, but he might just guess from your questions. Like having a sneak peek into the Private Residence, the 1.200 qm biggest over water villa in the Maldives that is available for 5.000 - 15.000 USD/day? You guessed it. Mr. Friday can do.

N) is for natural. This 5 Start Resort is not only embedded fully in nature, it respects and nourishes it as well. There are straws for cocktails, but from paper not plastic. They grow their own vegetables in the organic garden which you can visit, too. They started a coral line project where you can give money to have your own coral grown and see it online until it is brought out to the reef for future generations to enjoy. Just ask the local marine biologist for details (a great guy you can have with you when snorkeling or diving, too). They don't sell any coral products or shells, only handmade items from plants, coconuts etc.

G) is for greatness. With everything we've seen, everyone we've met - greatness comes to mind. And it comes in many many forms over there. We hope that Lankanfushi remains this true paradise for years to come as we are planning to return next easter. And if we understood our kids right - one day they want bring their own children too. It truly doesn't get any better the this!

Room Tip: We had Villa 39 on Jetty 3 and were completely happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank K1TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Frederik

The team were over the moon to hear your comments when I read them out yesterday. Thank you so much for your kind words.

We have been in communication since your visit and again i am so sorry that FC Bayern lost in the football. Better luck next year.

All at Gili Lankanfushi look forward to seeing you and the family on your next visit and we all wish you all the best and healthy year ahead.

Cheers

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When we arrived in Gili Lankanfushi we were so delighted by the landscape and the exclusive service that after 2 hours we had completely forgotten all the problems and issues from home. We were relaxed and calmed.
The breakfast is one of the most healthiest options We´ve ever tried. Don't forget to try the ayurvedic formulas to relieve your problems.
I suffer from an autoinmune illness, and as I can't have tap water, even filtered, they provided mineral water during our stay, so... what to say but THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
The owerwater villa was amazing, superb, it excedded our expectations!!
The dinner with the special cuisine every night was delicious... We are allergic to spicy things like black, red or white peper, chilli, wasabi... etc. Some times you have to remind the staff, because as the shifts change, they are not very up to date with that, but that is the only thing I consider they should take more seriously.
We will come back for sure next December.
We highly recomend NOT to take the trip to Male, isn't worthy to lose one of your days in Paradise, I will recomend a short excursion the day of your departure before heading to the airport.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect, just take some spray for the mosquitos at night, manily if you like to sleep wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Masschusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Good evening

It was wonderful to read your recent TA review after your stay with us at Gili Lankanfushi and we all very much appreciate the time it took for you to complete it.

The Food and Beverage and Kitchen teams were over the moon to read that you had picked out their services as particularly performing well and have asked me to pass on their thanks. They have also taken careful note reference the communication between shifts, when guests have particular requirements. Many thanks indeed for that advise.

We look forward to seeing you in Decemberon our lovely Island and assure you of our firm commitment to on make your next visit an even more memorable one.

Best of regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfushi
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,736 reviews
22.6 mi away
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
#1 of 1 in Naladhu Island
452 reviews
9.0 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,517 reviews
13.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,289 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gili Lankanfushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gili Lankanfushi

Property: Gili Lankanfushi
Address: 08290
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gili Lankanfushi 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives is a short 20 minute boat ride from Male, the capital of the Maldives. It is a tiny coral island in a sparkling lagoon, with jetties threading across the water out to spacious villas. The forty four stilted villas plus the vast Private Reserve are crafted in a traditional style from natural materials and offer rooftop and over-water sundecks, featuring open air bathrooms, sumptuous daybeds and a personal entertainment center. For ultimate privacy, we have seven Crusoe Residences that are only accessible by personal boat. Come ashore for some great dining and equally great wines or perhaps a romantic moonlit dinner delivered right to the villa. The possibilities are endless. The interior decoration has been devised to recreate a natural habitat, using sustainable woods, natural materials and traditional fabrics, whilst still offering all the modern day amenities and creature comforts of true luxury. At Gili Lankanfushi, Maldives we are very sensitive to the environment. The utmost care has been taken in developing the island with respect to its ecological balance. The Maldives is a paradise for snorkeling and diving and the resort has its own fully equipped PADI diving school plus a variety of water sports. This place tops the list of must-do destinations for those seeking the aquatic paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gili Lankanfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing