We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Master Suite Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalispell Hilltop Inn(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lonesome Dove Guest Ranch(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
63
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonflathead valleyevery morningfabulous hostsamazing bedhot tubwhitefish areathought of everythingjimmontanafurryglaciergnp
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We had the best time at the master suite! We got married in Sept of 2006 and came to montana for our honeymoon! It was amazing to stay in such a beautiful place. The views were amazing and the service was wonderful! We loved to "home like" enviroment that we got to stay in. The food and the company was wonderful. We felt like we lived there all our lives and we miss it all the time. We hope to return for an anniversary some day. We have recently been blessed this September with a beautiful baby boy, maybe someday we can take him to the master suite and show him the beauty that the west beholds. Thanks Donna for a trip we will truely never forget!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytowncycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Donna and Jim were great hosts, recommending good restaurants and things to see and do. The Breakfasts were DELICIOUS and the accommodations outstanding. A great place to stay, relax and enjoy the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTDCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This place is a little creepy. Food is okay. Sauna is located out back, overlooking the mountains. But owners are right above you at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnamck, owner at The Master Suite Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2009

So surprised to see this review...we have no record of anyone from Missoula staying here in May, 2008. While it is true that we reside in the home, we are separated from the suite by an entire floor and are "above" only during food preparation in the kitchen or when going out the door to leave for the day which we do every day to go to our "day job"...we strive to offer absolute privacy and superb service. Hope the rest of our reviews speak for themselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

For anyone thinking of visiting Montana (which we highly recommend), this is an excellent and affordable place to stay. The suite was fantastic, private and comfortable. Donna and Jim were wonderful hosts - always willing to make recommendations and extremely accommodating to all our needs. They were also a lot of fun to sit and talk to. The house itself was situated in a great location, with beautiful views of the mountains and valley. It also is very private if you wanted to do things outdoors, such as utilize the hot tub, have a camp fire, go for a walk, etc. It was definitely the perfect choice for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Everything about our stay at Master Suite B & B exceeded our expectations. Magnificent scenery, gourmet breakfasts with delightful hosts….what more could you want? Donna and Jim were very welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The view of mountains was beyond compare! If you are looking for a quiet retreat with beautiful surroundings and great food, both Karen and I would highly recommend Master Suite Bed and Breakfast Unlimited photo opportunities!! Enjoy!!!
Don and Karen
Scottsdale, AZ

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews