We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, fun ride!”

Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our horseback rides are all guided, and go through miles of private timberland on both horse trails and logging roads. Though we do offer shorter lesson rides for the novice rider, our most popular ride, and the one providing the most fabulous scenery in the shortest amount of time, is our morning or afternoon ride. We also offer a half-day horseback ride, which includes a snack; and a full day trail ride, which includes a picnic lunch at a spot overlooking the Flathead Valley. The Western Barbecue Dinner ride is our personal favorite. Enjoy a late afternoon horseback ride to the mountaintop, followed by relaxing around the campfire while we prepare a traditional western barbecue.
The Plains
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fun ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

On our visit to the GNP area, we wanted to go for a horseback trail ride. Artemis Acres provided all we could have wanted! The horses were good tempered and sure footed - we are novice riders. Our guide, Tyler, was very helpful...the views along the two-hr trek were absolutely gorgeous! We had a terrific time; a great way to spend an afternoon outdoors...and a welcome break from hiking the trails of Glacier National Park. This time, we let the horses do most of the climbing!

Thanks Artemis Acres!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shizuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Experience in Kalispell!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a great time! When we arrived, Cecil and Alex had the horses, "Sweetie" and "Deuce", saddled-up and ready to go. To anyone who is hesitant to take this trip due to inexperience, let me mention that the last (and only) time my wife and I have ridden horses was on a guided trail ride over 20 years ago! First, we were briefed on what to expect during the ride and Alex gave us basic horseback riding instructions. We mounted the horses and rode to a mountaintop to view some of the most beautiful scenery we have ever seen! The horses were well trained and gentle, exceeding our expectations! The 2-hour ride was perfect for us. Thanks again Cecil and Alex for helping to make our Montana experience unforgettable!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Return trip planned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at Artemis even though our plans changed and we did not get to ride. Cecil and Chuck took great care of us, we went hiking and had Chuck's great pork roast dinner to look forward to. Alex was a welcome female addition to the dinner conversation and our Michegonian friends were fun to chat with. As said, our plans changed and riding did not go but we still had a good experience and highly recommend ArtemismAcres

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collins, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ready for a roundup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Called Cecil & he scheduled for a midday ride, giving us instruction as to how to get to the location of his business. Upon arrival he & his wrangler Tyler had horses ready & waiting. Following a short pre-ride instruction we were mounted up & on the trail. Beautiful horses & scenery winding through the Montana countryside to an area overlooking the valley below. What a view! Patient & attentive to our safety & enjoyment, Tyler checked our saddles to be sure we were ready for the ride back to the barn. The wife & i had a wonderful horseback ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shesaysido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cecil is the best there is!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you are looking to ride a bit while in Kalispell, then you need to see Cecil. His horses are beautiful and gentle, and his crew is informative and professional. My 11 year old daughter and I enjoyed the two hour ride this morning which takes you through the woods to the top of a mountain with breath taking views of the valley. The lupines, indian paintbrush, and wild roses were all blooming. Our guides, Alex and Connor, were wonderful and we were escorted the entire way by Alex's adorable dog, Marty. You cant do any better, so just call them now!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppy01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Artemis Acres Paint Horse Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing