We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it - time for a few specific renos though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    168
    60
    28
    13
See reviews for
173
159
25
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Bed was wonderful, quiet, serene. Hot tub and pool were awesome. We liked the fact that there sink area was separate from the toilet area. There's also a nice little sink in the room next to the desk which was very helpful too. Nice elevator too, remember, the main floor where the lobby is located is on two, not one! :)

Room Tip: Rooms come with fridge and microwave. Also there's a nice sink in both the bathroom area and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We always stay at la Quinta hotel. Very clean, good service. Love this place. Reservation screwed up my room rate but upon check in front desk fixed it quickly. We enjoyed swimming pool, breakfast, comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveMazatlanAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms here were pretty good sized and even had a small wet bar sink in the room. It was quiet and beds comfortable. Breakfast was just average. The location was next to a recycling center which was loud and the smell of diesel fuel came in the breakfast room because they had the windows open. I thought the price of $153 was pretty high for this chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, NC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were driving from Missoula to Kalispell. We stopped along the way sightseeing so it was a little late when we arrived. The hotel attendants were prompt and quick to get us checked in. We had a very comfortable room and enjoyed a good night's sleep. We decided to eat breakfast out as we were doing more sightseeing. Checkout was a breeze. We have stayed at LaQuinta in NC before and will do so again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the king size bed room which was very comfortable and slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eden_NCSuzyq57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a one night stay here in August as we were flying out of Kalispell and were not impressed at all, especially since we paid $142 through Priceline which I felt was very high through a third party site. I paid half that for a better hotel in MIssoula the year prior.

They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport, which would have been handy for us as we had to pay $50 to park at the airport for the week (again, the Missoula hotel had provided this service for free). The hotel had a very strong smell of pesticide in the hallway outside of our room when we returned in the evening so I'm not sure what they had sprayed for. The hotel is also way out on the highway towards West Glacier and not near anything so we had to drive everywhere for eating/shopping. The front desk staff seemed less than happy to take care of our requests. The free breakfast wasn't great either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Room nice, beds comfortable, place clean. Disappointed there were no eggs or sausage, but muffins were good. Outside flowers were not taken care of and there was a salvage yard on the other side of the fence.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing