We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, lovely staff.”
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Kalispell
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 Kalispell from 23rd June for 1 week. We had originally booked a holiday in Banff National Park, Alberta CA. But the floods happened a day before we flew from the UK. We luckily got our money back from the condo we had booked in Canada, rented a car from Calgary airport and drove down to Glacier. We managed to book the motel 6 for 1 week, and then a more luxury hotel for the 2nd week of our stay.

We were very pleased with our room, it was on the second floor and had 1 queen bed. It was comfy and clean. The staff on reception were lovely too. We paid for Wi-Fi a couple of nights and it worked well on our phones, was fast enough for what we needed it for.

Overall Id recommend this motel to anyone travelling in the area on a budget, it was in a great location in Kalispell, not far from groceries, restaurants etc and ideally located to get to the park, whitefish or bigfork. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Old style,average Motel 6. Clean room and bathroom! You have to pay for WiFi - and can only use one computer with the code! So if you have kid(s) who need to use the internet frequently - be aware, you might need to purchase additional codes. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We checked out a couple of "mom & pop" type hotels, looking for a good price. Not what we wanted to pay. Figured we would check out the Motel 6 since we have always been happy with them in the past.
They were fantastic. Greated us like family. Gave us a good deal. Just really nice people. In ground swimming pool and two washers and dryers, new.
Couple of down sides... Smokers have the bottom floor and their smoke seems to be coming in thru the exhaust vents in the bathrooms. And they wanted us to pay for our WIFI.
OH, and the coffee was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The two ladies at the desk were very nice and helpful and gave us some good advice about our destination of Glacier Nat'l park. The room was small if you have more than two people but it was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were traveling on a business trip. I chose this establishment because of the price and reviews. I was most pleased with what I paid for. A Motel 6 is the most basic you can get. NO FRILLS are supposed to be expected, so check in expecting a hair dryer, shampoo or breakfast. What they do have is a very clean room, a clean bed to sleep in, working TV, clean towels and free coffee in the morning. This Motel 6 out did themselves here. I had a very nice clean room, soft water, bright white towels and a good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and there were several places within walking distance to eat at. The Mexican restaurant next door was fabulous, there is a Chinese place across the street, subway and a steak house down the street. MOTEL 6 Corporate should make this their model for all Motel 6 across the country. I have stayed at many and this one shines.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Recently we spent the weekend at this motel in Kalispell. We have stayed there before so I did know to expect hard beds, but fair value for dollar. This visit however they out did themselves. Beds were indeed hard, but thank goodness they hadn't removed the winter blankets cause they'd they'd ready switched the room to air conditioning (the recent weather has been cold and wet). We nearly froze that first night. The room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke too, thank goodness we didn't spend, much time in the room!
When I complained the next morning the lady at the front desk had an excuse for each and quickly got the maintenance, man to switch back to heat in the room, thankfully (!), but I wasn't happy about the smell excuse..."we're in the middle of changing it over to a non-smoking room" (unfortunately it was a long weekend and rooms were at a premium, so we spent all of our time away).
Not happy with our stay this time, we definitely make other plans next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Im used to really nice hotels so was worried about staying at a budget hotel. We had a train to catch in whitefish and I just didn't want a big expense for a quick overnight stay so....we stayed here. The room was very clean, the staff very pleasant and the rooms very adequate. There are no frills, none but it was suitable for what we needed. I was impressed and would stay again if I wanted nothing more than a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofapillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.2 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#18 of 20 in Kalispell
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Offers outdoor heated pool, Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 per 24 hours in all modern rooms, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel Six
Kalispell Motel 6
Motel 6 Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing