We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Kalispell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Place in Kalispell”
Reviewed 6 August 2008

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Kalispell Grand Hotel in Kalispell in July, 2008. This was our second stay at this property. This is a hotel that has everything:

- great location in downtown Kalispell
- friendly, accommodating staff
- beautiful, comfortable rooms
- walking distance to shops and restaurants
- great value for price
- delicious breakfast, featuring homemade breads (plus cereal assortment, juices, coffee, tea, toast, bagels, yogurt, and fruit).
- afternoon cookies and all-day coffee and tea
- free parking directly in back of hotel
- free in-room internet

. . .all of this in a charming, historic atmosphere. We will certainly stay here on all of our visits to Kalispell.

  • Liked — Location and clean, comfortable rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thanksalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    137
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
229
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Arrived very late at the historic, very nicely restored Kalispell Grand Hotel. The lady at the desk welcomed us and was very nice. Our room at very clean with a very comfortable bed. Good continental breakfast the next morning. Close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. We would definitely stay again. Very good value for the price.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We stayed here on our road trip across the country with 3 kids and a dog. We called and explained who we were and they gave us a family room that was very good. There was a queen bed and a king bed that were somewhat separate. The pro's were the staff was great, everyone liked the accomodations (even our dog!), good value, the unexpected complimentary breakfast and it was in a very nice downtown area. The con's were only the external noises often found downtown (notably an early morning garbage truck). If I am in this beautiful city again I will stay here.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — outside noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RandyEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We recently stayed at the Kalispell Grand Hotel and had a great time. Before I go on trips I always use tripadvisor and was happy to see that the hotel was highly rated.

The cozy rooms, wonderful breakfast, and afternoon cookies all added a nice touch to the experience. In addition, the Alley Connection near by was wonderful.

Great job Kalispell Grand!!!! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magnoliaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The cookies made every day and the continental breakfast was a very nice touch.
I would like to make some suggestions. The entry way into the lobby needs to be built up some. Alot of people don't realize that there is a difference from the outside on the side walk by the building and the inside of the lobby and people have triped. Maybe there can be a small incline made of cement or black top. That would be very helpful.
Also I would like to suggest that the beds in the rooms have a fitted mattress pad instead of one that moves around when you try to sleep. That would be more comfortable.
Other than that overall it was very nice and the employees went out of their way. I will stay at this hotel again when I am in Kalispell. Thanks again!

  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank laadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Stayed for only one night while traveling from Glacier National Park which was only a half hour or so away. Hotel is downtown, but still very little to do or see in that area. Ok for the price which was about $96 a night for a king w private bath.

  • Liked — walkable to restaurants and charm of the hotel
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Historic building. Rooms okay. Can be noisy near front of hotel.

  • Liked — Historic building
  • Disliked — Downtown location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
582 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kalispell Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Property: The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Address: 100 Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kalispell Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalispell's historic downtown hotel with bed and breakfast hospitality, close to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. Home baked continental breakfast, fresh baked afternoon cookies, and 24-hour coffee served in our Grand lobby. We are walking distance to great restaurants, museums, unique shops, art galleries, downtown offices, and an outstanding city park. We invite you to stay with us, it's a special experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Kalispell Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kalispell Grand Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing