We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The first thing that attracted me to this hotel was that it was an historic hotel and I get to spend too much time at chain hotels on business. So this was refreshing. The amenities were good, the breakfast was different than the usual hotel breakfast fare, delicious and filling. It is also nice to get a real hotel room key instead of a plastic swipe card.

The service was especially good. One of the biggest pluses for me was that since I was coming in late (11:30 PM) on a Saturday night, the hotel arranged the taxi from the airport for me. In the morning, I was able to walk to church (there are several in the area), plus several stores that actually opened late on a Sunday morning.

I plan on being back in Kalispell next year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEHiker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The location, the price, the rooms, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the rustic charm, and THE FRESH HOMEMADE COOKIES make this hotel a perfect choice! We will stay again the next time we are in Kalispell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wow, this hotel was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly, and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Tea in the evenings, wonderful breakfast in the morning. This was such a fun visit, and very quiet as well. Will be staying again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montiva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for one night in this renovated old style hotel in the main street of Kalispell, MT.

The highlight of staying here is the atmosphere of this grand old building which is so much more interesting than most small town hotel/motels. You can really get a feeling for what it must have been like to stay here 100 years ago.

The staff were great, our king room and en-suite were a bit small but big enough.

The hotel has three floors and there is an elevator.

Breakfast was good with the normal cold choices plus a quiche and a baked oatmeal that could be heated in a microwave. Nothing special but very nice.

The hotel does not have its own parking but provides a free ticket for parking in the public lot just behind the building.

If we go back to Kalispell we will look forward to another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was amazed at how well they have restored this hotel. The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, but not small enough to be an issue. It was clean, modern, and had a very comfortable bed. WiFi throughout the hotel. Breakfasts are really good too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas. The staff were professional but very pleasant and accommodating. The bed was fabulous. I slept until 10am "unheard of"! They kept the breakfast out longer to accommodate my oversleeping. The breakfast was delicious! Make sure to try the apricot chocolate bread and the hot potato quiche. The downtown location allows you to walk to shops, restaurants and the park. The pride of the ownership and management shine throughout.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GartyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is the place to stay in Kalispell, if you like some history, character and family atmosphere with your stay at a hotel. Great rooms, clean and very friendly staff and owners. It gives you a feel of a home and not the generic hotel impression one gets anywhere in a Hilton or similar.

Room Tip: rooms to the side are quieter, if with children ask for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteJaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
634 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kalispell Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £75 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kalispell Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalispell's historic downtown hotel with bed and breakfast hospitality, close to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. Home baked continental breakfast, fresh baked afternoon cookies, and 24-hour coffee served in our Grand lobby. We are walking distance to great restaurants, museums, unique shops, art galleries, downtown offices, and an outstanding city park. We invite you to stay with us, it's a special experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Kalispell Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kalispell Grand Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing