We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay at the kalispell hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2010

everything was great ! loved the hotel-everyone was helpful-great breakfast in morning-rooms were small but in exellent shape !! i enjoyed sitting around the lobby with the other guests,and socializing. the afternoon coffee and tea time was a great touch.
i recommend this place !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floppycockestates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for The Kalispell Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed 4 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We checked in early which was not a problem and the front desk staff found a better rate then we would have paid. We stayed in a family room that was clean, in good repair and warm on the sub-zero nights. Beds and bedding clean and confortable. Breakfast much better then usually found in this price range of Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful with all our needs. Very nice place to stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil22196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed with a group of 15 Morgan cars on a six week tour of Western America, and without a doubt, the staff was the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere of the 35 hotels and motels where we stayed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms adequate, although not "large", and the cookies and continental breakfast made it feel like an upscale B&B. It is also a lovely old hotel.
I also had the BEST 30 minute massage that I have ever had.
We also attended a fun Concert in the Park two blocks away, and had sushi at the local Japanese restaurant- yes, in Montana.
Our only complaint was we had to park in the public lot out back, and a local backed his truck into the one of the Morgans when we were unloading beside the hotel. Had there not been witnesses, who stopped him, he was prepared to drive off without stopping. With the loading zone behind parking spaces where it is difficult to see when backing up, this may be a more frequent occurence than ours. So if you park in the loading zone, be sure someone stays with the car to protect it.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This 'turn of the century' (18-1900s) building, completely restored to it's original character, has no-nonsense rooms. Not large or earth-shaking, but very comfortable for a nights sleep. We had a basic room & shower for $65. Hotel staff keeps home-made cookies & popcorn available 24/7 in lobby (nice touch). Great location just steps away from local merchants and cafes within the historic district. Well done continental breakfast served all morning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

An old west hotel, perfect for Kalispell, Montana...a great location, value & very friendly staff...they were efficient and helpful, beyond the call of duty...I overheard a guest ask about an article that had been in the local paper earlier in the week and the desk clerk said maybe there was a copy in the recycle bins outside if they hadn't been picked up and offered to go look for her...I had a great massage in the hotel and we found 2 excellent restaurants within walking distance...we had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Enjoyed the atmosphere of the Grand. Would have been spectacular in the early 1900's. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I stayed several days; I was given the choice of being booked into here or the Hilton and I followed my local contact's excellent suggestion I stay here. Comfortable room, bed, bath, everything spotless, AC powerful, excellent breakfast spread and the always available popcorn and coffee is a nice touch. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and helpful, and friendly. The hotel was atmospheric, pleasant, and laid back. Of course it wasn't spanking new (I admit I found it odd that other reviewers seemed to rate it in comparison to ultramodern places), it's 100 years old. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops in the immediate area. I am returning to Kalispell and I will come right back here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msafiri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
996 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
13.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kalispell Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kalispell Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalispell's historic downtown hotel with bed and breakfast hospitality, close to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. Home baked continental breakfast, fresh baked afternoon cookies, and 24-hour coffee served in our Grand lobby. We are walking distance to great restaurants, museums, unique shops, art galleries, downtown offices, and an outstanding city park. We invite you to stay with us, it's a special experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Kalispell Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kalispell Grand Hotel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing