We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome service”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rooms are spacious and well planned. Staff were very courteous and extremely helpful. Booked us into another hotel in Fernie, BC as the Best western was full. and didn't charge us for long distance phone call. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor,which also had the laundry room and breakfast room. Room was very qui...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bevy642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    142
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
232
274
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There was nothing wrong with the hotel other than being in need of an update. At $220 per night I expected a lot nicer (we have stayed in a much nicer hotel in Kalispell for only a bit more). If it was only $120 - 150 I would have given it a much better rating. Paper plates and plastic cutlery for breakfast is disappointing and not much for healthy choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Yeah you visited in the heart of tourist season for flathead valley. Prices are dictated by supply and demand and are high everywhere. Please come back and check us out during our off season we know you will like the value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stopped in not having reservations on our way to Glacier. They only had the "Presidential" suite available, but we willing to quickly clean it up and we had a reasonable rate for a huge "apartment". free breakfast was one of the best at a hotel we've had! pool and hot tub are nice. VERY friendly staff - everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice, newer hotel. Very friendly staff. Great location just out of town. Gas/Store next door. We stayed here on our trip to Glacier National Park. We brought our 2 dogs and they enjoyed the spacious field to available next to the hotel. Was a great pet friendly room. Our trip was over a holiday weekend, yet we still enjoyed a decent rate. The beds were very comfortable too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were very impressed by every aspect of this Best Western. The hotel staff members -- from front desk to cleaners, were uniformly friendly and helpful; everyone we saw was smiling, which is a really great sign of a well run organization. Our room was spacious and well equipped. Everything worked as it was supposed to, with great WI-FI service in the bedrooms. Breakfast was terrific -- fresh and plentiful, and they even had salsa for the eggs! The laundry room had plenty of space (it was well used!) and reasonable prices for washing and drying. The entire hotel was lovely and quiet, and we definitely will look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We got a room on their top floor at the back, which was very quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thanks for the very nice review! We want 100% of our guests to feel this way about our hotel. We love to hear this kind of feedback, helps us to keep on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We celebrated our 44th anniversary by spending 3 great days and nights in the Kalispell-Whitefish area which hadn't visited for more than 20 years. This motel is central between Big Fork and Whitefish which was convenient for our interests. We didn't mind spending a little more for this deluxe room with several nice amenities. We would strongly recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WindylindyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for making us part of your anniversary! Glad we could help make it special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised to find this Best Western to be extremely polished looking with great rooms. The breakfast dining area was by far one of the nicest I have ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! A beautiful spot to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
598 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn And Suites Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing