We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice, for a week each time. The room was very clean, spacious and well appointed, with a microwave and frig. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices: eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, juices, make your own waffles, homemade oatmeal, etc. In the evening there were fresh baked cookies. The staff was very friendly and did their best to make you feel at home. The only complaint was that the area with the tub and toilet was very cramped, but that is a construction issue and not the fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is VERY quiet, even on weekends.We were on the top floor, but I cannot imagine a problem w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

With 2 weeks experience at our hotel is is nice to see your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The only draw back to this hotel is that it is located away from the town. We spent more time than usual driving to the stores and restaurants; comparing to our usual hotel stays. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Great bathroom layout. The breakfast and dining room was wonderful. For the value we experienced I would certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I always joke with people saying "it's Montana we have to drive to our neighbors". The great thing about our location is that even though we are not downtown, we are in the middle of the best places to go, the restaurants in Bigfork get missed by the folks who stay downtown. Also being on the highway makes the drive pretty quick. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Comfortable and clean room. Nice decor. Excellent breakfast. Very satisfied with our stay. The only drawback is that the hotel is located 7 miles south of Kalispell making it more difficult for shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope that next time you are here you will take advantage of all the specialty shopping in Bigfork too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Belinda and Joshua are most helpful and friendly. I was traveling with my baby and wow great experience and being a single mom that is important to me. and I was traving with my mom and dad and to travel with family can be very stressfull but it worked out great. and I just would like to say thank you again to the staff. and they have very friendly housekeepers and if make a person glad to stay away from home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank magnoliablossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for staying with us, we are always glad to have you here when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff is helpful, friendly, and professional. The building is clean and pleasant. The location is great--near Flathead Lake, and is centrally located near other interesting attractions in the state.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks Terri for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were in Montana for Business in a Sailing Community, it was Early and all tired, We checked out a few Hotels in the Area, For the amenities and Cost We found that the Best Western was Best Value. The staff was Helpful, Room was Great and Breakfast had Everyone in Mind. If your in North West Montana Stop in you will like it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Indexme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your review, I especially appreciate the fact that you compared us to the other hotels and found us to be the best value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked most of the hotel for the weekend of our wedding. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and hospitable. We held a cocktail party in our room and balcony, they even brought us up two folding tables. They were always attentive to our needs and always friendly and willing to have a conversation. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel, our entire stay was fantastic. Great rooms, comfy bed, clean, and great amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Congrats on the wedding! We are glad we could provide a place for you and your guests! We have many rooms for family get togethers and meetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
635 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £61 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn And Suites Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing