We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Excelent service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed here many times just because of the excellent service! The rooms are the cleanest in town! I love their location and all of the amenities they provide. No matter what your travel style is, this is the perfect hotel for anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    125
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
204
243
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They had a fabulous breakfast buffet. The room was clean and quiet. The pool was open 24/7 and I definitely would have used the pool and the hot tub if I had remembered to bring my swimming suit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thanks for your review we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As a general manager of a rival hotel, I always do a through inspection of other hotels that I stay at and I have to admit that this property is one of the finest that I have been at. From room quality to cleanliness, the Flathead Inn & Suites does an excellent job in in providing the best comfort that any guest would like to see in a hotel. Their guest services are impacable throughout the facility! Extremely friendly and the breakfast staff is wonderful. Kudos to all of you! They may be a little out of the way but its worth the drive!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
With credentials and an eye to know what to look for, your review really means a lot to us. Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kudos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a last minute stay. We arrived at 8pm and the front desk clerk, a woman, was amazing! She was so friendly and I've met quite a few not so friendly ones on our trip. Anyway the front desk had lemon water, apples and cookies. We couldn't eat the cookies since we are gluten free but I'm sure others find them a great treat! The lemon water was quite tasty!! Our room was great. Plenty of room. The pool and hot tub were nice. I did think the pool could of been a little warmer. It was on the cold side compared to other hotels on our trip but we were so happy your hot tub was working!! Most of the hotels on our travels- it wasn't working correctly! So yay on that!! The breakfast was nice and check out went great. The gentleman in the morning was extremely friendly!! Thanks for a great short stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brayjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know that we were one of the best on your 6,000 mile trip! Feedback from our guests like this just makes us want to be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the start when you check in, you will already feel it will be a good stay. The hotel staff is Excellent . They are very helpful, accommodating and very courteous. In the clean lobby, you will find hot Coffee, water with lemon and fresh baked cookies. The rooms are spacious and very clean with fridge and microwave. The breakfast is very filling, bacon, waffles, sausages, biscuits and gravy. They also have a very spacious breakfast room. The kids love the pool which is a fairly good size as they played water polo and the great thing is that the pool is open 24 hours every day. The fitness room is also available 24 hours so it worked well to work out after having a great dinner. It is about a mile away from Flathead lake docks where you can take great vacation pictures. The location is good, just about a 10 minute drive to the shopping centers. It is also very easy to find on the 93 South. Spacious parking is available as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this place and for sure we will stay at this place again. It is a great family hotel. My kids loved this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geveyanjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Awesome review! I couldn't have paid a professional advertiser to write something nicer, and the best part is this came from your experience here! Can't make me more proud of our team here at Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a connecting room. They had 1 with 2 queen bed and the other king ..they didn't even charge us for the up grade give it to us for the same price.. Free hot breakfast .. It's worth the extra drive outside if kalisphell.. Awesome service.. Will be back

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We are glad you stayed with us and we agree we are worth the drive! Being only 8 miles from downtown and on a hwy with very few stop lights, we know people will choose the customer service and beautiful setting over being downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay for a retreat. I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the rooms were clean. I can't wait to return again very soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KootenayGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Great to read your review with "vast improved". We bought the hotel just over 1 year ago and have been working hard to make it the best BEST WESTERN in the west. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
902 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
8.0 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-7985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Green Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites. Award winning in both cleanliness and service, our hotel has been given the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four years. Whether you're here to relax, work, or adventure in the stunning Flathead Valley, we promise to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for everyone that comes through our doors. We have a convenient central location between Bigfork, Kalispell, and Lakeside. Our location gives guests the opportunity to spend a day at the Flathead lake, with only a short drive or walk to public lake access. It also provides a reasonable drive to several hiking, skiing, and tourist areas, such as Glacier National Park, Blacktail Mountain Ski Resort, and the Jewel Basin. As for the hotel itself, the Flathead Lake Inn is newly renovated to provide a lovely Montana Lodge Ambiance. We take pride in a complimentary full hot breakfast with all the regular breakfast items you could desire, along with our own delicious and unique main dishes, rotated daily. We provide a comfortable indoor pool and hot tub, both open 24 hours. Are you in need of a fridge or microwave in the room? We've got you covered. We also have a guest laundry facility available at all hours for you to refresh completely. Don't forget to take a peek at our gorgeous ballrooms, perfect for wedding ceremonies, receptions, or any other event you may have in mind. We even provide catering services! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors and being part of a memorable Montana experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn And Suites Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing