We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stopover for Canadian Shoppers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Cochrane
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover for Canadian Shoppers!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Tucked in behind the major shopping area of Kalispell, this hotel offers all the comforts of home! Beautiful new hotel with full kitchens for those who love to eat-in or bring back leftovers from the many restaurants in Whitefish or Kalispell.

Location: Walking distance to Walmart, Target, Sportsman House, movie theatres, TJ Maxx, Best Buy and short drive across I-93 to Costco, Cabela's, Famous Daves etc.

Room: Lovely, well decorated suites with separate bedroom(s) and full kitchen. 2 flat screen TV with Direct TV, free wi-fi, awesome beds and linens.

Gym is well done with enough machines, TV's to satisfy those wanting to exercise. The pool is a decent size and hot tub. Both the pool and hot tub have lifts for those unable to enter/exit the pools unassisted.

Meals: the hotel offers free supper buffet Monday - Thursday in their dining area. Simple fare but tasty. Breakfast buffet is 7 days/week with hot, cold items.

This hotel is an awesome addition and we will continue to use this both for location and amenities offered.

Room Tip: The lower floors could be obstructed views but the hotel is very sound-proofed so any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    83
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
258
186
14
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overall Homewood suites is a very good place to stay although the building outside appearance is not impressive. With very good service, especially the breakfast, I enjoyed my stay and recommend to my friends. The location is excellent near all amenities and sky resort. nice quiet place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hongsui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Brand new and a great location! Close to food and shopping and just close enough to Kalispell and Whitefish without being in a congested area. Good relaxing stay, clean rooms, and nice staff. Free breakfast was nice and Dinner Mon. through Thurs. as well. Good Value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark12572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites2013, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our brand new hotel! We are very excited to be here in Kalispell. We think our location is the best no matter what brings you to town. We hope to see you again the next time you travel in this neck of the woods! Angela Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very pleasant stay and great location! A New addition and New construction to the Hilton family of Homewood suites. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A lot to do in the immediate area and well located for shopping, meals, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites2013, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Angela Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Kalispell a week after they opened. My husband is picky about the electrical outlets/switches for all his electronics. He just raved about how great the setup was. We have stayed at a Homewood Suites before, and like to get the one bedroom suite. Lots of room, wonderful layout and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the top floor in the corner, very quiet. The hotel is in a great location if you are looking to be close to restaurants and shops. There is a Costco down the street. Room has a full kitchen with large refrigerator. Hotel has a varied breakfast with more than the usual toast and waffles. Also, Monday-Thursday they have a light dinner.
It is about a 40 minute drive to the entrance of Glacier National Park. If you want to be out in the mountains, with great views this is not the place for you. But if you want to be in a location for all the activities in the area with room for many people, Homewood Suites is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene0651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites2013, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We love knowing that our guests enjoyed themselves while visiting beautiful Kalispell. We hope your travels will bring you to our hotel again very soon. Angela Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Came down from Canada for a quick shopping trip I would highly recommend this hotel - it was extremely clean, comfortable and quiet! We really enjoyed our stay and were pleasantly surprised at how well we slept. Staff were very friendly. Pool/hot tub were an added bonus!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 5 nights here and, just as advertised, we felt right at home. Had a one bedroom suite which was spacious and well equipped for an extended stay. Very comfortable bed and the room was really quiet. Great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Special thanks to Assistant Manager Alexis and housekeeper Tammy who were exceptional in their service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites2013, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Flathead Valley. I have passed on your kind words about Alexis and Tami. Our brand new hotel is beautiful, but we think it is our wonderful staff that make the difference. We hope we get the opportunity to make you feel at home the next time you are in Kalispell. Thank you, Angela Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#6 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Address: 195 Hutton Ranch Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Kalispell, MT hotel is 15 minutes from Glacier National Park in Montana. Our all-suite hotel offers complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), and free parking. Guests love our indoor pool, fitness room, business center, 24-hour snack shop and conference rooms. All of our suites have fully-equipped kitchens. Studio suites, and one- or two-bedroom suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kalispell, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing