We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel we have been to, will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Nicest hotel we have been to, will go back”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel, it is gorgeous and has alot to offer from the min. you enter till you ck out. the rooms are so very nice, roomy, clean, nice kitchen and we enjoyed watching the NBA finals on the big screen by the fire down in the lobby! the complimentry breakfast was so nice, lots to choose from and it wasn't just cold cereal and a pc. of toast. the waffles were sooo good! the hotel was in walking distance to movie theator, coffee shops, many restaraunts and shopping. We will most definately be staying there again. The staff is very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    95
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
295
201
15
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Location : walk to Walmart, Sizzler, the movies, CostCo, and the big box stores

People : Angela, Steve, Mary Ann, Tami + many more!

Food : A+ for the free breakfast & free dinners!

This is the Absolute Best hotel experience I have ever had !

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains on the east side midway between the elevator and the stairs and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveEdmistonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked a 2 night getaway here last minute we had the King suite 2 bedroom with kitchen and living area. The rooms were very comfy. the rates were extremely reasonable !! Great location ! Walking distance to restaurants and shopping ! Pool was great for the kids and they have a light meal Mon- Thurs evenings no charge, along with breakfast . The front desk staff were very welcoming. Will stay here always when visiting Kalispell !!

Room Tip: For families of 4 or more the 2 bedroom king suite is the best with 2 queen beds a king and the pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This property is very new. Great location next to movie theater, several popular restaurants, and shopping. Large rooms, quiet, nice kitchen and furnishings. Breakfast was typical hotel fair. Small hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a 3-night stay at this hotel for a last minute jaunt to Montana from Calgary for some shopping and relaxation. The front desk staff were extremely polite and our room key-card was literally waiting for us in a little basket at the front desk upon our arrival. We were checked in and on our way to our room in less than 5 minutes. Extremely efficient! I can honestly say I was blown away when I saw our room. I am a stickler for cleanliness and this place was immaculate. To echo the comments of another contributor's post - you could smell the 'newness' of this hotel the minute you stepped out of the elevator and onto your floor. Our room had a king sized bed, couch and coffee table, wall-mounted TV which we could swivel to either watch in bed or from the couch, a fantastic shower (with great water pressure!) and awesome kitchenette with a full sized fridge, dishwasher and two-burner stove. Everything was brand new and sparkling clean and we couldn't hear one sound from the hallway or adjacent rooms from our suite. They clearly paid attention to sound proofing when they build this place.

The hotel itself was within walking distance of Walmart, TJ Maxx, Ross, Target, a movie theatre and a decent variety of restaurants. We never had to go far for a meal or supplies.

We had the complimentary breakfast twice and it was just *ok*. My boyfriend and I are total breakfast folks and the hot food was cold and not great. But, when a full cooked breakfast is included in what is already a totally reasonably priced hotel, I'm not going to complain. The coffee was decent and if you want something quick and easy before heading out for the day, it's fine.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. For me, clean rooms/common areas and friendly staff are priorities and this one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun4Us4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we enjoyed the stay and room is easy to move around in. Overall very nice hotel. We enjoyed the pool with our grand kids. Next trip we will use the lift to allow my wife to swim as this is a very nice feature when a person is in a wheel chair and would like access to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Central location and friendly staff. Lobby was very accommodating for business work which was the purpose of my travel. Continental breakfast was better than most. Did not take advantage of the complimentary dinner but the menus looked good. Will definitely use this hotel for my next trip to Kalispell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
973 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Address: 195 Hutton Ranch Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Kalispell, MT hotel is 15 minutes from Glacier National Park in Montana. Our all-suite hotel offers complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast, complimentary evening social (local laws apply), and free parking. Guests love our indoor pool, fitness room, business center, 24-hour snack shop and conference rooms. All of our suites have fully-equipped kitchens. Studio suites, and one- or two-bedroom suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kalispell, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing