We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Econolodge so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best Econolodge so far”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed in quite a few Econlodges over the years, this one was so far the best of them. My room was clean and in good repair. The WiFi was excellent, the water temperature consistent, the bed very comfy, and I enjoy a room with blackout drapes which it has.
I was greeted upon my arrival by Dave, the manager, who was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The next day when I went down for coffee there was another woman at the desk, she said that she was new, but she was excellent, warm and gregarious, obviously experienced in customer service although new to the property. The time changed to daylight savings time, and when I arrived for breakfast I was 10 or 15 minutes late instead of 50 or 45 minutes early. The front desk woman went into the fridge and offered me the breakfast items. That was above and beyond, and so much more helpful than the budget Econlodges that I am used to.
All of the housekeeping staff greet you as you walk by, as do maintenance.
I wasn't planning on staying in the room much, there is lots to do in Kalispel, I needed a comfortable inexpensive place to stay that had smoking rooms and this was it. It is easy to get everywhere around Kalispel and area from there. I see that someone else's review said that they paid $100 per night, that must have been in high season. I booked through choicehotels.com and got the room for close to $40 per night.
It was off-season for the hot tubs, so they were closed.
I would, and probably will, stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    40
    19
    17
See reviews for
36
60
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My stay at the econolodge was very pleasant. I stayed there with my family and we had a very nice time. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and nice. It is very much affordable compare to the nice over-all experience .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstar l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

When we arrived the front desk girl was very friendly. We got to our room. It was a clearly outdated! We looked for the pool couldn't see it, so go back to the front desk and have been informed that it was filled in 3 weeks prior. Very lame story and clearly a lie as there was no fresh cement. The two hot tubs were disgusting and had not been cleaned in sometime. You couldn't sit out by the hot tubs due to a nest of yellow jackets living under the deck. Our last night there was the worst. We had left for the day, came back to the room. It was never cleaned and the toilet would not flush. I was glad to know I was leaving and would NEVER stay there again. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLANGE2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalispell hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Beds were uncomfortable and not the cleanest place I have stayed in. The a/c was not cold. Not expecting the Hyatt, but want a clean place with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loogootee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre MT
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here two nights. Booked it because it was the only room available except for very expensive rooms or The Outlaw Inn at which we had two previously unpleasant experiences. Our room was newly carpeted and furnished (ugly, faux-stressed furniture) but serviceable. Flat screen TV. Unlike comments from some of reviewers our linens were white, crisp and clean. Wife complained bed hurt her back but she suffers from chronic back pain and many mattresses are painful for her. I slept soundly and comfortably. We are not early risers and were in no hurry to check out but housekeeper knocked on door both mornings and there was not a Do-Not-Disturb sign available in room. Nevertheless, the housekeeper was very polite and did a good job when she returned to clean later. Breakfast is OK for tiding you over if in a hurry but if you want a full breakfast you need to go elsewhere. There is a hot tub but no pool. We have our own at home so don't usually use them at hotels. There was a strange electrical sounding buzzing that came from somewhere outside our room that was annoying to me as I wear a hearing device but my wife barely noticed it. Rooms open to outside parking lot and there is no view except of the parking lot. We prefer enclosed corridors. All in all I would say that if you are looking for economy and just a place to sleep you could do worse.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have travelled a lot and not too picky, if the beds are clean and we feel secure. I can't say that either was covered. Rooms are horribly outdated, stains on the mattresses and towels and funk smell in the room. Save your money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeymom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Room was not clean and was never cleaned during our stay. Linens were gray. Towels were stained. If you don't plan to grow vegetables on the carpet, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MTDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#19 of 20 in Kalispell
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Property: Econo Lodge Kalispell
Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing